Get The Best September 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Foam Sweet Foam vs. Spring Air

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Foam Sweet Foam

Foam Sweet Home has been selling latex mattresses direct to customers online since 1996. They have a loyal customer base and offer ultimate mattress customization options with comfort layers being customizable on purchase. For those looking for competitive latex mattresses, Foam Sweet Foam is an excellent option.

Spring Air

Founded in 1926, Spring Air is a classic and traditional bed maker. With 8 US based factories and more worldwide, this large mattress manufacturer creates hybrid and innerspring mattresses available under a few different brands including Chattam & Wells, Four Seasons, and Back Supporter. Spring Air mattresses are available at retail stores nationwide. Still, some customers have brought up issues with firmness and durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Foam Sweet Foam in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Foam Sweet Foam


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.5/10
Spring Air: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.4/10
Spring Air: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.4/10
Spring Air: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.3/10
Spring Air: 7.8/10

Price:
Foam Sweet Foam: $1099-$3399
Spring Air: $899-1699

Foam Sweet Foam:
Get Yours Now

Spring Air:
Get Yours Now

Foam Sweet Foam's Owner Satisfaction

Each of us need to read up on what customers are saying before we buy a product worth hundreds or thousands of dollars. However, it can be hard to distill the takeaways after browsing countless other sites. In our analysis of sentiment and reviews, we found that sleepers score these mattresses above average. However, there is some mixed feedback Research more below to see if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Foam Sweet Foam's Supportiveness

Most reviewers feel supported well by these mattresses, but others had issues with feel over the long term. For those with wider frames, read the customer reviews before buying as you'll want to make sure that your spine is aligned properly.

Edge Support
For those that want a mattress they can sit on with their legs dangling off the sides, most reviewers describe the mattresses as being supportive on the edges. However, some have reported some issues over the long term so make sure to review before purchasing.

Foam Sweet Foam's Durability

Mattresses don't last as long as they used to in years past. For those that are looking for mattresses that last over 15 years, these days it can be hard to find. But, finding a mattress that really lasts can save you thousands. Unfortunately, customers give these mattresses mixed reviews on durability. Many folks don't report any issues, but others have comfort problems over a shorter time frame than is usual.

Spring Air's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers were very happy with their new mattress, but others reported problems. Even though there are those that like these mattresses, overall they have lower customer satisfaction than average. Read on below for more information from customers if you are interested in buying.

Spring Air's Supportiveness

Mattress support can be the life changing difference you need to have a refreshing night sleep. These mattresses do well in supporting folks at the beginning, but there are some reports of problems with support over the long term. Before purchasing, read the reviews to make sure you get the right fit for your body.

Edge Support
Most folks find edge support to be an important deciding factor on the feel of a mattress. These mattresses are okay in terms of edge support, but there may be some uncomfortable contouring for some.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In mattress tests that measure the density of the mattresses, these mattresses have even inital support. However, there are some folks that have experienced issues with support over time.

Spring Air's Durability

These mattresses may not be as long-living as you'd like. Some sleepers describe issues with durability and comfort over a shorter than average timeline. If you are have a larger body type and are looking for something with lasting support, these mattresses may provide good comfort initially, but do some more research before buying.

Browse Foam Sweet Foam Customer Reviews

This mattress is incredibly comfortable - Sara

This mattress is incredibly comfortable and we have been sleeping great since we got it! The pillows are awesome, too! So satisfied!

View More Reviews

Browse Spring Air Customer Reviews

Bought this 2 yrs ago

Unfortunately we have returned it due to both sides sinking Leaving a huge hump in the middle

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.