Foam Sweet Foam vs Simmons

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Foam Sweet Foam

Foam Sweet Home has been selling latex mattresses direct to customers online since 1996. With their experience, they found that offering more customization for customers was a better approach then telling them what they should buy. Their mattress layers are fully customizable on purchase, which means that you can get the mattress that best fits your preference without, but you'll have to know what layers will best suit your body.

Simmons Beautyrest

Simmons Beautyrest is a very well known brand that has invested in big advertising over the past several years. They have worked closely with major mattress retailers for generations and offer popular in-store options. With a variety of designs like the Beautyrest Black and Recharge lines, Beautyrest is a brand to consider for many. However, with some mixed reviews for some models, we'll go into greater detail on what to know below.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Foam Sweet Foam in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Foam Sweet Foam


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.5/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.4/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.4/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.3/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.2/10

Price:
Foam Sweet Foam: $1099-$3399
Simmons Beautyrest: $799-$6999

Foam Sweet Foam:
Get Yours Now

Simmons Beautyrest:
Get Yours Now

Foam Sweet Foam's Owner Satisfaction

Each of us want to see customer feedback before buying such an expensive product. That being said, it isn't always simple for shoppers to get to the bottom of things after looking at many different sites. Based on recent customer reviews and overall sentiment about these mattresses, customers rate them better than average. However, some couldn't get as comfortable. Make sure to look into the mattress specifics to learn if it will work for you.

Foam Sweet Foam's Supportiveness

These mattresses are above average in their supportiveness, which is refreshing for those that need a mattress to align the spine. That said, there are some that have described a lack of support for them, so make sure that the firmness range is aligned with your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is a mesaure of the supportiveness along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses offer good supportiveness for most, but heavier folks may experience less than ideal edge support.

Foam Sweet Foam's Durability

Mattresses don't last as long as they used to in years past. Finding a mattress that lasts over 15 years is hard to find. Yet, finding that diamond in the rough can save you lots of money. Sadly, sleepers have mixed feelings about these mattresses. Many folks don't report any issues, but others have comfort problems over a shorter time frame than is usual.

Simmons Beautyrest's Owner Satisfaction

With good data from sleepers, you can discover which mattress is best for you. That said, it is sometimes difficult to stay focused with all of the reviews from countless brands. For these mattresses specifically, customers have mixed emotions. Some sleepers are extremely comfortable, but others aren't as happy.

Simmons Beautyrest's Supportiveness

Folks usually think that mattresses that are good at support are always firm, but when we talk about support, we talk about deep support of the spine, hips, and shoulders. Most customers have described this mattress at performing well on support, but rarely, some customers are not so sure.

Edge Support
These mattresses have good quality edge support, which fits the needs of most sleepers who like to sit on the side of their mattress or enjoy laying on the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By using a bowling ball to measure firmness, you can find out if a mattress will be evenly supportive of the spine. These mattresses are above average in providing support, but some folks rarely may experience some discomfort.

Simmons Beautyrest's Durability

Durability comes down to materials, craftsmanship, and quality control. Mattresses that sacrifice these attributes may have durability issues for some sleepers. These mattresses receive mixed feelings from customers on durability. Some report a happy night sleep, but others have had problems over a short horizon. Make sure to do some extra research before buying.

Browse Foam Sweet Foam Customer Reviews

This mattress is incredibly comfortable - Sara

This mattress is incredibly comfortable and we have been sleeping great since we got it! The pillows are awesome, too! So satisfied!

View More Reviews

Browse Simmons Beautyrest Customer Reviews

Five Stars

Outstanding mattress at an unbeatable price. Mattress Firm wanted $1k for the same exact mattress!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.