Foam Sweet Foam vs Shifman

Get Memorial Day 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Foam Sweet Foam

Foam Sweet Home has been selling latex mattresses direct to customers online since 1996. With their experience, they found that offering more customization for customers was a better approach then telling them what they should buy. Their mattress layers are fully customizable on purchase, which means that you can get the mattress that best fits your preference without, but you'll have to know what layers will best suit your body.

Shifman

Shifman is a handmade luxury mattress brand that has been around since the last 1800s and has a legacy of elegant design and is found in mattress retailers and at Bloomingdales. Their mattresses are very high priced, usually well over $5,000 to start. Though they are a status symbol for some and boast hand craftsmanship, there are those that find that they provide a bad value for the materials used.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Foam Sweet Foam in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Foam Sweet Foam


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.5/10
Shifman: 7.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.4/10
Shifman: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.4/10
Shifman: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.3/10
Shifman: 7.4/10

Price:
Foam Sweet Foam: $1099-$3399
Shifman: $2,598-$29,783

Foam Sweet Foam:
Get Yours Now

Shifman:
Get Yours Now

Foam Sweet Foam's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers report that these mattresses are comfy., but others are not so sure and have had mixed experiences. Sleepers were mostly positive, but there were some negatives that they described. Research more below for information on the specifics.

Foam Sweet Foam's Supportiveness

Most reviewers feel well supported by these mattresses, but others didn't always enjoy the feel. For those that have heavier than average body types, review the mattress specifications and firmnesses before making a final decision as you'll want to make sure that your body is aligned as it should.

Edge Support
For those that want to be able to sit on the side of their mattress in the morning, most reviewers describe the mattresses as being supportive on the edges. That said, some have had issues over the mattress life so make sure to review more if you need edge support for mobility reasons.

Foam Sweet Foam's Durability

A mattress that has good longevity can save you thousands. However, these days, everything from clothes to mattresses are wearing out quicker and quicker as businesses compete for profits. These mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Mattresses really affect people's bodies in different ways and some folks felt great about comfort long term, but others were not as sure. Make sure that your mattress choice works well with your body before purchasing.

Shifman's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are comfortable with their new beds, but others were not as satisfied with how the mattress made them feel. Despite those that love these mattresses, these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. Below you will find more information from customers on the specifics from these mattresses.

Shifman's Supportiveness

Support isn't equal to firmness. Great support is when a mattress cradles the hips and shoulders to align the spine. Overall, these mattresses have some negative reviews when it comes to support. Most folks find the mattress to be supportive at the beginning, but some have reported support issues as time as gone on.

Edge Support
For folks that sit or lay on the edge of their mattress, edge support is essential. For most, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some may find that it changes over time.

Shifman's Durability

Finding a mattress that is highly durable is the best, and when our mattress starts to hurt our backs after a few months, we feel swindled. That said, it is much more difficult to find the right durable mattress nowadays. With more companies than ever, companies fighting for profit at the demise of quality. When it comes to these mattresses, some folks had issues with discomfort over a short period of time. Not every customer experiences durability problems, but do some extra reading to make sure that your choice works for your body.

Browse Foam Sweet Foam Customer Reviews

This mattress is incredibly comfortable - Sara

This mattress is incredibly comfortable and we have been sleeping great since we got it! The pillows are awesome, too! So satisfied!

View More Reviews

Browse Shifman Customer Reviews

I bought my first Shifman Mattress...

I bought my first Shifman Mattress in Bloomdales in 2001. It lasted me over ten years and was only tossed out due to the impossibility of getting such a heavy, well-made mattress down my third floor tenement stairs. I switched brands to my regret and have never gotten the good night's sleep I had with my Shifman. I can't even turn the mattress over because it is a one-sided mattress, something I was unaware of. When this one bites the dust, I'm returning to Shifman. It is a costly product and worth every cent.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.