Foam Sweet Foam vs Savvy Rest

Get The Best October 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Foam Sweet Foam

Foam Sweet Home has been selling latex mattresses direct to customers online since 1996. With their experience, they found that offering more customization for customers was a better approach then telling them what they should buy. Their mattress layers are fully customizable on purchase, which means that you can get the mattress that best fits your preference without, but you'll have to know what layers will best suit your body.

Savvy Rest

Savvy Rest is well known for their organic and all-natural bedding, mattresses, and furniture. Their mattresses specifically are all certified GOTS-organic, which means that the textiles they use are organic only. Also, their Dunlop latex is USDA certified and GOLS certified as well. You can even customize the individual layers of latex in your mattress. Of course, this customization and quality in material comes at a price.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Foam Sweet Foam and Savvy Rest in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.5/10
Savvy Rest: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.4/10
Savvy Rest: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.4/10
Savvy Rest: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.3/10
Savvy Rest: 8.4/10

Price:
Foam Sweet Foam: $1099-$3399
Savvy Rest: $999-$4999

Foam Sweet Foam:
Get Yours Now

Savvy Rest:
Get Yours Now

Foam Sweet Foam's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers had mixed things to say about these mattresses. Many folks sleep well and describe a comfortable experience, but there were others that didn't feel as positively. To make sure that one of these mattresses will work for you, read on below.

Foam Sweet Foam's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is a make or break for stomach and back sleepers. Side sleepers also need deeper support and a responsive mattress for their hips and shoulders. These mattresses provide sleepers with above average supportiveness. However, others had problems with the support so if you have a heavy build, make sure that your selection is right for you.

Edge Support
Most customers like the support in the edges of these mattresses. Some, however, had some complaints about the support.

Foam Sweet Foam's Durability

Based on the materials that are in the mattress, the average durable mattress will stay comfortable for at least 7 - 12 years. Generally speaking, foam mattresses will have a lower baseline of durability, while coil mattresses will last longer if they are high quality. That being said, mattresses that don't put emphasis on durability will start breaking down much faster independent of materials used. Reviewers give these mattresses mixed ratings. Some have had complaints, but others have found comfortable sleep.

Savvy Rest's Owner Satisfaction

Online reviews are a great resource to discovering if a product will work for you. Overall, these mattresses are rated well by customers, but there are some that had mixed experiences. Take a look at the reviews and specifics below to learn if these mattresses will work for you.

Savvy Rest's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is important for a night's sleep. These mattresses do well in supporting folks at the beginning, but there are some who have found the long term support lacking. Before purchasing, read the reviews to make sure you get the right fit for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is key for those that like to sit on the sides of their mattress. Most report that these mattresses have good edge support, but some may experience the edges to dip more over the long term.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure the density and supportiveness of the mattresses, support is initially even throughout the mattress. That said, there are some that have experienced issues with support over time.

Savvy Rest's Durability

Good craftsmanship, materials, and quality control will more than likely lead to good durability. Mattresses that sacrifice these attributes may have durability issues for some sleepers. Unfortunately, customers give these mattresses mixed ratings on durability. Some report a happy night sleep, but others have had problems over a short horizon. Make sure to do a last check on the reviews before purchasing.

Browse Foam Sweet Foam Customer Reviews

This mattress is incredibly comfortable - Sara

This mattress is incredibly comfortable and we have been sleeping great since we got it! The pillows are awesome, too! So satisfied!

View More Reviews

Browse Savvy Rest Customer Reviews

I ordered my bed through a local Savvy Rest

I ordered my bed through a local Savvy Rest store and had an incredible experience. Our contact at the store was incredibly knowledgeable, patient and helpful. I have been so happy with my purchase. I started a search for an organic bed and quickly landed on Savvy Rest. Prior to purchasing my new bed, I woke literally every morning with a backache as my prior bed was causing me issues. I no longer wake up with backaches and wake up refreshed. I've gone from dreading going to bed at night (as I was not comfortable and knew I'd wake up with a back ache starting at some point in the night) to now looking forward to going to bed every night - eager to get sleep - which is not something I've ever looked forward to doing! We ordered the three layer bed along with the platform for it. We kept the platform in the natural, unvarnished color so we could stain later if we chose to but it is so pretty as is (like a whitewash color) I don't know if I want to do that now. But it's the perfect height and was also a very happy purchase for us that I would recommend to others. I was a bit skeptical I'd like the platform foundation at first when I ordered it, but I love it as much as the bed. It's beautiful and creates the perfect height for the bed itself. I also ordered organic pillows - they are amazing! They are so comfortable! We also purchased an organic mattress protector to keep the mattress safe from our pets. I honestly can't say enough great things about our bed or our shopping experience with our amazing and wonderful consultant at the local store. I only wish I'd made this purchase sooner. Thank you, Savvy Rest and special thanks to our wonderful consultant at the local store!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.