Foam Sweet Foam vs Reverie

Get The Best May 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Foam Sweet Foam

Foam Sweet Home has been selling latex mattresses direct to customers online since 1996. With their experience, they found that offering more customization for customers was a better approach then telling them what they should buy. Their mattress layers are fully customizable on purchase, which means that you can get the mattress that best fits your preference without, but you'll have to know what layers will best suit your body.

Reverie

Reverie has been around since 2003 and it has been innovating ever since. Their proprietary DreamCell® technology is a memory foam core that acts akin to a pocket spring. However, they have built them with different firmness options. Every bed is customized to the sleeper's (or couple's) individual needs, such as sleeping style and health concern. They are also delving into the realm of smart beds with a connected mobile application and other optional features.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Reverie in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Reverie


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.5/10
Reverie: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.4/10
Reverie: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.4/10
Reverie: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.3/10
Reverie: 8.5/10

Price:
Foam Sweet Foam: $1099-$3399
Reverie: $2399-$8499

Foam Sweet Foam:
Get Yours Now

Reverie:
Get Yours Now

Foam Sweet Foam's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to see how customers respond before we invest a lot of money in an expensive product. However , it can be a task extracting the key takeaways from all of the reviews you read. In our analysis of sentiment and reviews, we found that sleepers score these mattresses above average. However, some were not as pleased Read more below on the mattress specifics.

Foam Sweet Foam's Supportiveness

These mattresses have above average ratings for support, which is hopeful for those that are looking for something to align their spine at night. That said, some reviewers have mentioned support issues in reference to their bodies, so take a look at some of the other reports from customers to make sure your choice is right for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is a mesaure of the supportiveness along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses do well here, but heavier folks may experience some contouring.

Foam Sweet Foam's Durability

Finding a mattress that has comfort that lasts can save you lots of money. Sadly, in this day and age, everything from bedding to clothes degrades faster. These mattresses, specifically, have mixed ratings when it comes to longevity. Some folks report feeling comfortable long term, while others reported not being as cozy over the long run. If you are considering, make sure to read more before buying.

Reverie's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews is a powerful way to create a more targeted list of potential mattresses for you. Customers report being very satisfied with these mattresses, but there were a select few that had complaints. The below has more information about the feel of the mattress and a selection of customer reviews -- study on!

Reverie's Supportiveness

Being supported by your mattress is intrinsic to having a good night's sleep. Initially, these mattresses are reviewed as being quite supportive, but some folks had complaints about the supportiveness over a long duration. Check out the mattress specifications to make sure that it fits your body type.

Edge Support
Many look for good edge support as a way to be comfortable getting in and out of bed. Most report that these mattresses have good edge support, but some experience more contouring than they would like.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In density tests that measure the initial supportiveness, things are fairly even in terms of support throughout the mattress. Some reviewers, though, have described issues with support issues over time.

Reverie's Durability

All of us want a highly durable mattress that lasts forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, good data on the materials used as well as customer reviews and tests make estimating durability easier. These mattresses are more durable than the average and should last over 5 years for most, but some who are heavier may experience that they lose some of their longevity.

Browse Foam Sweet Foam Customer Reviews

This mattress is incredibly comfortable - Sara

This mattress is incredibly comfortable and we have been sleeping great since we got it! The pillows are awesome, too! So satisfied!

View More Reviews

Browse Reverie Customer Reviews

Adjustable fit

The bed was adjustable to fit in my bedroom and it was comfortable enough to lay down and get a nice rest. I did not have trouble with the assembly. The warranty had 1 year. But after 1 year you have to pay for it. If it gets damage you could exchange it or get a refund. I think it won't get damage since it was in good shape. The staff that work there were not nice. They were arrogant and did not greet or smile at customers at all. Employees now in days are all arrogant and mean. The value was great. There was no damage to the bed. It is well worth what it cost. The assembly was a little bit hard but I did with help of others.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.