Foam Sweet Foam vs Plushbeds

Get an Instant Discount for Plushbeds Up To $1,150 Off - Code SLUMBER50

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Foam Sweet Foam

Foam Sweet Home has been selling latex mattresses direct to customers online since 1996. With their experience, they found that offering more customization for customers was a better approach then telling them what they should buy. Their mattress layers are fully customizable on purchase, which means that you can get the mattress that best fits your preference without, but you'll have to know what layers will best suit your body.

Plushbeds

If you have allergies or are concerned by harmful chemicals, Plushbeds has you covered! They are GreenGuard certified, which means that their mattresses don't have harmful compounds or allergens, which is great for those with chemical sensitivities. They have a wide array of offerings including latex, memory foam, and coil mattresses. With deep sales throughout the year, you may even be able to snag one of these mattresses at a discount.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Plushbeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Plushbeds

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.5/10
Plushbeds: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.4/10
Plushbeds: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.4/10
Plushbeds: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.3/10
Plushbeds: 9.4/10

Price:
Foam Sweet Foam: $1099-$3399
Plushbeds: $549-$3198

Foam Sweet Foam:
Get Yours Now

Plushbeds:
Up To $1,150 Off - Code SLUMBER50

Foam Sweet Foam's Owner Satisfaction

We all need to take a look at customer reviews before we buy an expensive product. However, it isn't that simple trying to condense the most important parts after browsing a bunch of brands. In our analysis of sentiment and reviews, we found that sleepers score these mattresses above average. However, there is some mixed feedback Make sure to do more research about the specifications.

Foam Sweet Foam's Supportiveness

Whether a mattress is supportive or not is the difference between comfort and pain for stomach and back sleepers. Also, having good support that aligns the spine is a must-have for side sleepers. These mattresses offer sleepers above average support. That being said, some customers didn't feel supported 100% of the time so if you are heavier, make sure to do extra research.

Edge Support
Most find these mattresses to provide good edge support. Some, however, had some complaints about the support.

Foam Sweet Foam's Durability

Durability comes down to materials, craftsmanship, and quality control. Those that don't put a focus on these things may have some complaints from sleepers. Unfortunately, customers have mixed feedback on these mattresses on durability. There are reports by some of issues about comfort over a short term, but others that have lasting comfort. Double-check the reviews before buying.

Plushbeds's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses received mixed reviews from sleepers. There are reports from many folks of good initial comfort and happiness with their purchase, but there were others that complained. Read on about this brand more below!

Plushbeds's Supportiveness

Support isn't one and the same as firmness. Good support means that it lines up your back and spine -- leading to a healthier night sleep. Unfortunately, these mattresses have some mixed reception when it comes to support. Most find that they provide a good amount of support at the beginning, but some have reported support issues as time as gone on.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of their beds, edge support is key. For most, these mattresses do a fine job with edge support at the beginning, but some may find that it doesn't work for them over time.

Plushbeds's Durability

Having comfort that lasts for years is one of the most important things for mattress shoppers. Though there might be some factors, like our bodies, that would mean that we would still want to a new mattress after 15 years, we would all be happier if we knew our mattress would really last. These mattresses are good overall when it comes to longevity. Based on the specs and a majority of the customer feedback, these mattresses should last over 7 years for most, but some have complained about changing feel. If you are a larger person and concerned about durability, make sure to read the reviews before selecting.

Get an Instant Discount for Plushbeds:   Up To $1,150 Off - Code SLUMBER50

Browse Foam Sweet Foam Customer Reviews

This mattress is incredibly comfortable - Sara

This mattress is incredibly comfortable and we have been sleeping great since we got it! The pillows are awesome, too! So satisfied!

View More Reviews

Browse Plushbeds Customer Reviews

Excellent choice of mattress

I was looking for a nice mattress, while searching online, I came across this lovely product. I specifically was looking for an organic mattress and finally got it, as it was difficult for me to go to local market to purchase, having it home delivered was great. This mattress has three adjustable comfort layers which makes it a better choice. It is so comfortable for sleeping, now I don't have sleepless night because of bad mattress, as I get complete comfort on this new mattress. This is a organic latex material made with quilted organic cotton. I would surely recommend all my friends to buy this product.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.