Foam Sweet Foam vs Performasleep

Get The Best July 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Foam Sweet Foam

Foam Sweet Home has been selling latex mattresses direct to customers online since 1996. With their experience, they found that offering more customization for customers was a better approach then telling them what they should buy. Their mattress layers are fully customizable on purchase, which means that you can get the mattress that best fits your preference without, but you'll have to know what layers will best suit your body.

Performasleep

PerformaSleep™ is a mattress maker that ships a mattress in a box that focuses on helping athletes and the highly active have a better night sleep so that they can recover properly. They use an all-foam design with the addition of technologies like copper-infused foam. Overall, their customers have good things to say about PerformaSleep.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Performasleep in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Performasleep


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.5/10
Performasleep: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.4/10
Performasleep: 9/10

Price Value:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.4/10
Performasleep: 9.1/10

No Back Pain:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.3/10
Performasleep: 8.9/10

Price:
Foam Sweet Foam: $1099-$3399
Performasleep: $525-$975

Foam Sweet Foam:
Get Yours Now

Performasleep:
Get Yours Now

Foam Sweet Foam's Owner Satisfaction

There were mixed feelings about these mattresses. Many report sleeping soundly and feeling cozy in their new mattress, but there were others that complained. To make sure that one of these mattresses will work for you, read on below.

Foam Sweet Foam's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress can mean the difference between a comfortable night sleep and pain. Initially, these mattresses are reviewed as being quite supportive, but there are those that found their mattress less supportive. Before purchasing, read the reviews to make sure you get the right fit for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for most sleepers and makes it easier to get out of bed in the morning. Most experience these mattresses as having fine edge support, but there may be more declining edges over time.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In initial density and bowling ball tests reported by sleepers and reviewers, support is initially even throughout the mattress. That said, there are some that have experienced issues with support long term.

Foam Sweet Foam's Durability

Brands that have good quality control and materials will likely also have good durability. Sleepers may have complaints if companies forget these attributes. These mattresses receive mixed feelings from customers on durability. There are reports by some of issues about comfort over a short term, but others that have lasting comfort. Make sure to take a look at the reviews before buying.

Performasleep's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews is a great way to target the right mattress for you. These mattresses are rated very well by customers, but there were a few who didn't feel as happy. Below is a list of customer reviews and specifics on the feel of these mattresses -- learn on!

Performasleep's Supportiveness

Mattress support is one of the most important attributes for just about everyone. Even if you like mattresses that are not firm, a bed that helps with spine health is vastly important. These mattresses offer good support for most reviewers.

Edge Support
Lots of folks are looking for mattresses with good edge support. These mattresses have a good amount of edge support, which means that sleepers report feeling consistency in support near the sides of the bed.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is popular in measuring mattress firmness and it does well measuring even support. These mattresses offer positive support throughtout the mattress.

Performasleep's Durability

Mattress durability is essential for budget conscious mattress shoppers. However, with brands shooting for higher profits, it is not always an easy thing to find. That said, based on the data from customers, materials, and craftsmanship, these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability and will remain comfortable for over 5 years for most. But, some heavier in body type sleepers may find them to be slightly less durable.

Browse Foam Sweet Foam Customer Reviews

This mattress is incredibly comfortable - Sara

This mattress is incredibly comfortable and we have been sleeping great since we got it! The pillows are awesome, too! So satisfied!

View More Reviews

Browse Performasleep Customer Reviews

Best choice ever! - Kimberlee S.

I was a little hesitant in buying this mattress not knowing how it would feel. But I went for it and am now recovering and sleeping the best I ever had! It’s a must buy!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.