Foam Sweet Foam vs Nolah

Get an Instant Discount for Nolah Up To $300 Off Mattresses & More

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Foam Sweet Foam

Foam Sweet Home has been selling latex mattresses direct to customers online since 1996. With their experience, they found that offering more customization for customers was a better approach then telling them what they should buy. Their mattress layers are fully customizable on purchase, which means that you can get the mattress that best fits your preference without, but you'll have to know what layers will best suit your body.

Nolah

Nolah is a 2016 mattress entrant with a new response to the memory foam mattress. Nolah crafted its very own foam, called Nolah AirFoam™. Its innovation is that it retains less heat than other memory foam or common 'visco elastic' foams. It also has less pressure than even high end memory foam, meaning that it is easier on the hips and shoulders. Nolah's testers say it is also more durable and great for side sleepers. With 2 different mattress options and 7% of profits going to wildlife adoption, Nolah is a brand anyone can feel good about!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nolah in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nolah

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.5/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.4/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.4/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.3/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

Price:
Foam Sweet Foam: $1099-$3399
Nolah: $619-$1769

Foam Sweet Foam:
Get Yours Now

Nolah:
Up To $300 Off Mattresses & More

Foam Sweet Foam's Owner Satisfaction

There were mixed feelings about these mattresses. Many report sleeping well throughout the night and having a good overall experience, but there were others that didn't like their experience. Make sure to read on for more information on if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Foam Sweet Foam's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as providing good support, but others reported feeling some discomfort. For those that have heavier than average body types, review the mattress specifications and firmnesses before making a final decision as you'll want to make sure that your body is aligned as it should.

Edge Support
For those that want a mattress they can sit comfortably on, these mattresses provide a good amount of support for most sleepers. That said, some have had complaints so make sure to review more.

Foam Sweet Foam's Durability

Mattresses with longevity will last between 7 - 12 years based on the materials in them. Foam mattresses are generall not as durable long term, while mattresses with springs tend to last a bit longer, but only if they are well made. That said, mattresses that don't have good durability will start sagging much quicker no matter the materials. These mattresses get mixed emotions from sleepers. Some find them to be fine when it comes to durability, but others have had issues.

Nolah's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have high ranks for customer satisfaction versus competitors, which means that based off of recent and overall customer sentiment these mattresses have great percentages of positive feedback. This is a solid starting point to discovering if this mattress will work for you -- read on for more information on specifics.

Nolah's Supportiveness

These mattresses are very supportive. Customers describe their shoulders and hips are well supported while their backs are aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also keep things competitive in regards to edge support, which is the supportiveness of a mattress on its sides. For folks that like to lounge on the side of the bed, these mattresses should do a fine job keeping things comfortable.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Setting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it can also provide guidance on the difference of firmness throughout the mattress. Therefore, it can show if there is even resistance or if some areas sag. Based on these factors, these mattresses do a good job in their even support.

Nolah's Durability

It's a big win financially if your mattress is super durable and remains comfortable. It's one more reason why longevity is so important for mattress buyers. That said, lots of brands are more concerned with profit. In spite of that, there are still some great brands that make durable products. These mattresses are experienced by customers as being highly durable. Unless you have a heavier build, these mattresses should last for up to a decade easily.

Get an Instant Discount for Nolah:   Up To $300 Off Mattresses & More

Browse Foam Sweet Foam Customer Reviews

This mattress is incredibly comfortable - Sara

This mattress is incredibly comfortable and we have been sleeping great since we got it! The pillows are awesome, too! So satisfied!

View More Reviews

Browse Nolah Customer Reviews

Life changing,truly!!

I love my new Nola mattress! This mattress is truly a life changer for me and my husband. We are so happy we purchased the Nola mattress because we both sleep much better at night. I often suffered from hot flashes at night and would put the covers on and take them off covers on and off, too and turn all night. Now I sleep much cooler and in a deeper sleep and I feel much more rested the next day. I would rate the firmness as a 4-5 on scale 1-10. I like the softness and I still feel supported. No more left hip pain. I also sleep on my back at times and I wake with no backaches. Another advantage is the liberal return policy of 120 days and free pickup if you are dissatisfied. We have owned it for 3weeks. One doesn't know how well you will like a mattress until you sleep on it for a week or so. We liked the Nolah from the first night with no break in period. Our previous mattress was a memory foam with a latex topper and slept very hot and I could not return it after trying it out for a couple weeks. the Nola does not sleep hot. I would highly recommend viewing online videos to visualize the softness. that's what I did and found that I was very happy with this purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.