Foam Sweet Foam vs Nectar

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get 2 Free Pillows On Purchase

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Foam Sweet Foam

Foam Sweet Home has been selling latex mattresses direct to customers online since 1996. With their experience, they found that offering more customization for customers was a better approach then telling them what they should buy. Their mattress layers are fully customizable on purchase, which means that you can get the mattress that best fits your preference without, but you'll have to know what layers will best suit your body.

Nectar

Nectar is one of the most popular mattress brands. They have great differentiators - their memory foam mattress is a perfectly cozy medium-firm (both supportive and pressure-relieving), which most customers find desirable versus others. Also, they offer a full year trial and a 'forever' warranty, which is really generous compared to other brands. With CertiPUR-US foams, optional white glove delivery, a competitive pricepoint, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing through Affirm, this is definitely a brand to consider. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.5/10
Nectar: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.4/10
Nectar: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.4/10
Nectar: 9.8/10

No Back Pain:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.3/10
Nectar: 9.4/10

Price:
Foam Sweet Foam: $1099-$3399
Nectar: $399-$899

Foam Sweet Foam:
Get Yours Now

Nectar:
Get 2 Free Pillows On Purchase

Foam Sweet Foam's Owner Satisfaction

There were mixed feelings about these mattresses. Many report sleeping soundly and feeling cozy in their new mattress, but there were others that didn't feel as positively. Read on about this brand more below!

Foam Sweet Foam's Supportiveness

Support is extremely important for the comfort of a night's sleep. Initially, these mattresses are reviewed as being quite supportive, but there are those that found their mattress less supportive. Take a look at the specifications and the reviews to make sure that these fit your body.

Edge Support
Many look for good edge support as a way to be comfortable getting in and out of bed. These mattresses are okay in terms of edge support, but some may experience the edges to dip more over the long term.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In density tests that measure the initial supportiveness, these mattresses have even inital support. Some reviewers, though, have described issues with support issues over time.

Foam Sweet Foam's Durability

Brands that invest in quality control and testing will likely have mattresses that last. Some folks may find issues if companies don't have these attributes. These mattresses specifically get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Some report a happy night sleep, but others have had problems over a short horizon. Make sure to take a look at the reviews before buying.

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

It is not a simple task to predict if you will be happy with a new mattress by just looking through the customer reviews. Also trying to caveat things like when a product launched or if brands moderate their reviews, it can be an even more daunting task. That said, with our analysis of current customer feedback, customers give some of the highest marks for these mattresses.

Nectar's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good supporters vs many other competitors. They offer a more resilient sleeping surface to align the spine and most folks feel comfortable due to this. Customers report that they feel a good amount of support and and talk about good performance and solid inital comfort.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important point when you are used to laying close to the edge of the mattress and are used to having a comfortable ledge. These mattresses are rated well for edge support for those that need it.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. Reviewers describe these mattresses as evenly supportive throughout the surface.

Nectar's Durability

These mattresses do a good job with comfort longevity versus competitors. And having a mattress durability means likely having comfortable sleep for years. while one that fails quickly can mean endless back pain. For most sleepers, these mattresses will last between 7 - 12 years on average, which is good for contemporary mattresses. Folks may experience a slight decrease in longevity who weight more or spend more time in bed than average.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get 2 Free Pillows On Purchase

Browse Foam Sweet Foam Customer Reviews

This mattress is incredibly comfortable - Sara

This mattress is incredibly comfortable and we have been sleeping great since we got it! The pillows are awesome, too! So satisfied!

View More Reviews

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow - Renee H.

This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.