Foam Sweet Foam vs Maxim

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Foam Sweet Foam

Foam Sweet Home has been selling latex mattresses direct to customers online since 1996. With their experience, they found that offering more customization for customers was a better approach then telling them what they should buy. Their mattress layers are fully customizable on purchase, which means that you can get the mattress that best fits your preference without, but you'll have to know what layers will best suit your body.

Maxim

Maxim mattress is a California based mattress company that has been building innerspring and hybrid mattresses for the past 30+ years. They are well priced and offer a good variety of different mattresses for the budget conscious shopper. In terms of comfort, most find these mattresses comfortable, but some had concerns about durability and material quality.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Foam Sweet Foam in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Foam Sweet Foam


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.5/10
Maxim: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.4/10
Maxim: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.4/10
Maxim: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.3/10
Maxim: 7.3/10

Price:
Foam Sweet Foam: $1099-$3399
Maxim: $699-$2699

Foam Sweet Foam:
Get Yours Now

Maxim:
Get Yours Now

Foam Sweet Foam's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to see how customers respond before we invest a lot of money in an expensive product. That said, it is sometimes more tedious to understand the whole layout after browsing many brands. Based on recent customer reviews and overall sentiment about these mattresses, customers rate them better than average. However, there is some mixed feedback Make sure to look into the mattress specifics to learn if it will work for you.

Foam Sweet Foam's Supportiveness

A mattress that supports your body is what matters to a healthy spine. If you aren't supported by your bed, you are not likely getting the kind of sleep that you could be getting from a mattress that aligns the spine. These mattresses offered good support at first, but some had issues with comfort over the long term.

Edge Support
These mattresses offer good edge support, which is beneficial for those that like rolling over towards the side of the mattress at night. Those that have bigger frames may still experience some sagging along the edges.

Foam Sweet Foam's Durability

Having a mattress that is great for durability can save you thousands. Unfortunately, nowadays everything from what you wear to where you sleep degrades faster. Customers give mixed feedback when it comes to the durability of these mattresses. Each person is affected differently by their mattress and these may be fine for you, but others have had complaints long term. Do some additional research and make sure that your choice should work well for you before purchasing.

Maxim's Owner Satisfaction

Some folks were very pleased with their mattresses, but others had issues. Despite those that are happy with their selection, this brand has lower satisfaction scores than average. Read on below for more information about these mattresses.

Maxim's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not be the best of the batch in terms of support. Though some customers are happy with their purchase, some have had issues with lasting alignment. If you like these mattresses, make sure to look at the specifications to make sure it will agree with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those that like to sit close to the edge of the mattress Others aren't as tied to it as a end-all for a good mattress. Edge support in these mattresses may not be excellent so make sure to do added research if it is important for you.

Maxim's Durability

Unfortunately, customers don't always love the durability of these mattresses. While some have experienced good performance, others have experienced quicker issues than average. If you are considering to buy, take a look at the warranty and return policies beforehand.

Browse Foam Sweet Foam Customer Reviews

This mattress is incredibly comfortable - Sara

This mattress is incredibly comfortable and we have been sleeping great since we got it! The pillows are awesome, too! So satisfied!

View More Reviews

Browse Maxim Customer Reviews

Best quality

Best quality, best customer service. Been working with this company for years! They are a wonderful company who stands behind their product and truly cares about the customer's needs. I reccomend them to everybody!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.