Foam Sweet Foam vs Idle

Get an Instant Discount for Idle Get Up To 50% Off + Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Foam Sweet Foam

Foam Sweet Home has been selling latex mattresses direct to customers online since 1996. They have a loyal customer base and offer ultimate mattress customization options with comfort layers being customizable on purchase. For those looking for competitive latex mattresses, Foam Sweet Foam is an excellent option.

Idle

Idle mattresses are some of the most interesting mattresses-in-a-box to take the industry by storm. One of the key differentiators is that they offer multiple double sided mattresses, which they claim allows one side to always rest and recover from use. With both latex and foam flippable hybrid varieties, and cooling foam mattress options, customers respond well to their offerings. With medium and luxury firm options, Idle is definitely a brand to consider.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Idle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Idle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.5/10
Idle: 9.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.4/10
Idle: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.4/10
Idle: 9.1/10

No Back Pain:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.3/10
Idle: 9.3/10

Price:
Foam Sweet Foam: $1099-$3399
Idle: $910-$4640

Foam Sweet Foam:
Get Yours Now

Idle:
Get Up To 50% Off + Free Pillows

Foam Sweet Foam's Owner Satisfaction

Customers had mixed emotions about these mattresses. Many folks describe feeling comfortable on their new mattresses and sleeping better than before, but there were others that didn't enjoy their mattress. Read on about this brand more below!

Foam Sweet Foam's Supportiveness

Support is extremely important for the comfort of a night's sleep. Most like the feel of this mattress for the first few months, but there are some reports of problems with support over the long term. Take a look at the specifications and the reviews to make sure that these fit your body.

Edge Support
Most folks find edge support to be an important deciding factor on the feel of a mattress. These mattresses provide okay edge support, but some sleepers may experience more dipping over time.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure the density and supportiveness of the mattresses, things are fairly even in terms of support throughout the mattress. That said, there are some that have experienced issues with support over time.

Foam Sweet Foam's Durability

If a brand invests in good materials, design, and quality control, durability should follow. Some sleepers may have disagreements with companies if they don't have these attributes. When it comes to these mattresses, they get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Some report finding lasting comfort, while others complain about discomfort over the short term. Make sure to double-check the warranty and return policies before buying.

Idle's Owner Satisfaction

Everyone wants to get to the bottom of which mattresses are best rated, but it isn't easy from just browsing online. Based on our analysis of online customer sentiment, customers rate these mattresses very well. Although you not have the same great feelings towards this brand after buying, it is a good starting place to do research into their offering.

Idle's Supportiveness

Everyone needs a mattress that properly supports them. Even if you like a mattress that isn't super firm, a bed that keeps your back feeling good for longer is what's important. These mattresses do a good job with support over much of the competition.

Edge Support
Some mattress connoisseurs report that edge support is a key for the mattress shopper. These mattresses have a good amount of edge support, which means there is comfortable resistance on the sides of the mattress giving more sleeping area.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring firmness with a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good approach and it does well measuring even support. These mattresses offer good evenness throughout the sleeping surface to help with better spine alignment.

Idle's Durability

Durability, along with being comfortable, is the most important factor to customers buying a new mattress. Being able to get up to a decade of continual use out of a mattress is good in terms of durability. However, there are a lot of factors like body type and quality control that can affect durability. These mattresses impress reviewers with their durability. There are some heavier folks that may experience a decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Idle:   Get Up To 50% Off + Free Pillows

Browse Foam Sweet Foam Customer Reviews

This mattress is incredibly comfortable - Sara

This mattress is incredibly comfortable and we have been sleeping great since we got it! The pillows are awesome, too! So satisfied!

View More Reviews

Browse Idle Customer Reviews

Solid - Tessa

I spent a little more time looking for a bed that would support myself and my boyfriend who is a little bigger. I didn't want to pay a lot of money but I did need something that would last and support both of us. It has been a comfortable bed and is as strong as an ox.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.