Foam Sweet Foam vs Hampton And Rhodes

Get The Best May 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Foam Sweet Foam

Foam Sweet Home has been selling latex mattresses direct to customers online since 1996. With their experience, they found that offering more customization for customers was a better approach then telling them what they should buy. Their mattress layers are fully customizable on purchase, which means that you can get the mattress that best fits your preference without, but you'll have to know what layers will best suit your body.

Hampton And Rhodes

Hampton and Rhodes is a brand of mattress retailer Mattress Firm, which owns west coast mattress retailer Sleep Train. This mattress is their economical counterpart to the normal name brand mattresses that cost more. One of their more popular products is the 'Aruba' hybrid mattress that comes with 7 layers of cooling and comfort foam, and a second layer of pocketed springs with a 'sale' price point of $599. That said, where you get value, you don't get detailed information on where the mattress was made or the specifics of the material.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Foam Sweet Foam in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Foam Sweet Foam


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.5/10
Hampton And Rhodes: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.4/10
Hampton And Rhodes: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.4/10
Hampton And Rhodes: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.3/10
Hampton And Rhodes: 8.6/10

Price:
Foam Sweet Foam: $1099-$3399
Hampton And Rhodes: $189-$699

Foam Sweet Foam:
Get Yours Now

Hampton And Rhodes:
Get Yours Now

Foam Sweet Foam's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses received mixed reviews from sleepers. There are reports from many folks of good initial comfort and happiness with their purchase, but there were others that didn't enjoy their mattress. Make sure to read on for more information on if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Foam Sweet Foam's Supportiveness

Experts agree that a supportive mattress is very important for having a good night's sleep. Sleepers describe these mattresses as highly supportive at first, but some folks had complaints about the supportiveness over a long duration. This is one reason to really do your research to make sure that these mattresses will fit your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute in hunting down a mattress that is comfortable no matter where you relax on it. Most report that these mattresses have good edge support, but there may be issues with dipping on the edges for some.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In density tests that measure the initial supportiveness, support is initially even throughout the mattress. Some folks, however, have described issues with support degrading over time.

Foam Sweet Foam's Durability

Good craftsmanship, materials, and quality control will more than likely lead to good durability. Those that don't put a focus on these things may have some complaints from sleepers. These mattresses receive mixed feelings from customers on durability. There are some customers that have complaints about comfort over the short term, while others report a happy night's sleep. Do a final rundown of the reviews before you purchase.

Hampton And Rhodes's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are content with their beds, but others are not as pleased overall. Despite those that are cozy, this means that these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. Read on if you are considering buying for more information on the mattresses.

Hampton And Rhodes's Supportiveness

Customers report that these mattresses don't offer the kind of lasting support that some of the other brands may. Though there are some that find these mattresses good for them, if your body type is different than average, make sure that your choice fits with your body before buying.

Edge Support
For those that want quality edge support, some customers report that these mattresses don't work for them on edge support.

Hampton And Rhodes's Durability

These mattresses may not give the lasting comfort that you are striving to find. Some sleepers describe issues with durability and comfort over a shorter than average timeline. If you have a larger body frame and are hoping for something with longevity, one of these mattresses may provide initial comfort, but do some added reading of customer reviews before purchasing.

Browse Foam Sweet Foam Customer Reviews

This mattress is incredibly comfortable - Sara

This mattress is incredibly comfortable and we have been sleeping great since we got it! The pillows are awesome, too! So satisfied!

View More Reviews

Browse Hampton And Rhodes Customer Reviews

Literally, THE best purchase I've ever made!

I bought this mattress about two weeks ago. I like to run, a lot, and my back was awfully sore. My doctor, Dr. Richard Nygaurd, recommended I get a new mattress. After careful consideration, I selecting this cooling memore foam mattress. It is literally amazing! I simply love it! Now, after my second night run, my back feels supported and happy! Four thumbs up!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.