Foam Sweet Foam vs Hästens

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Foam Sweet Foam

Foam Sweet Home has been selling latex mattresses direct to customers online since 1996. With their experience, they found that offering more customization for customers was a better approach then telling them what they should buy. Their mattress layers are fully customizable on purchase, which means that you can get the mattress that best fits your preference without, but you'll have to know what layers will best suit your body.

Hästens

Hästens is an ultra-luxury brand of mattress that is hand-crafted in Sweden and sticks to the basics of high end natural materials and crafstmanship. The materials used in a Hästens mattress include horsehair, wool, cotton, and other natural materials without the use of latex or memory foam. Customers report feeling invigorated by this mattress, but there were some durability concerns about the top layer -- which can be independently replaced for a fee.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Foam Sweet Foam in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Foam Sweet Foam


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.5/10
Hästens: 8.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.4/10
Hästens: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.4/10
Hästens: 8.3/10

No Back Pain:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.3/10
Hästens: 8.2/10

Price:
Foam Sweet Foam: $1099-$3399
Hästens: $3500-$65000

Foam Sweet Foam:
Get Yours Now

Hästens:
Get Yours Now

Foam Sweet Foam's Owner Satisfaction

With customer data, it is easier to understand if a mattress will work for you. However, there are a lot of other brands out there competing for your attention. Customers report feeling both positively and negatively about these mattresses. Some report feeling comfy in their new bed, but others report not feeling as good.

Foam Sweet Foam's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as having above average supportiveness, which is hopeful for those that are looking for something to align their spine at night. That said, some reviewers have mentioned support issues in reference to their bodies, so do some extra research to ensure that your choice works with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much resistance there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses over good support overall, but heavier folks may experience some contouring.

Foam Sweet Foam's Durability

If a brand invests in good materials, design, and quality control, durability should follow. Companies may have disagreements with sleepers if they don't invest in these attributes. Unfortunately, customers give these mattresses mixed ratings on durability. Some folks report a cozy night's sleep, but others have had comfort issues over a shorter than average time frame. Do a final rundown of the reviews before you purchase.

Hästens's Owner Satisfaction

Each of us need to survey the customer reviews before we invest in a pricy product. That said, it's not always easy for shoppers to come up with takeaways after looking at many different mattress sites. We did an examination of reviews and sentiment and discovered that sleepers rate these mattresses above average overall. However, some were not as pleased Research more below to see if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Hästens's Supportiveness

Better mattress support can lead to a better night's sleep. If your matttress isn't as supportive as it should be, a mattress that aligns the spine could give you a much better sleeping life. Overall, these mattresses offer good support, but some have issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
Most find the edge support that these mattresses provide to be good, which is welcomed for those that like to sit on the side of the bed. There still may be some dipping for those that have larger body types.

Hästens's Durability

Based on the materials used, mattresses that have good durability will last between 7 - 12 years. Generally speaking, foam mattresses will have a lower baseline of durability, while coil mattresses will last longer if they are high quality. That said, mattresses that don't have good durability will start sagging much quicker no matter the materials. These mattresses have mixed feelings from customers. Some have found comfort for the long term, but others have had complaints.

Browse Foam Sweet Foam Customer Reviews

This mattress is incredibly comfortable - Sara

This mattress is incredibly comfortable and we have been sleeping great since we got it! The pillows are awesome, too! So satisfied!

View More Reviews

Browse Hästens Customer Reviews

We worked with Barbro Sjötun

We worked with Barbro Sjötun at Hastens Soho and could not have had a better experience. Over the span of many visits, Barbro patiently took time to walk us through our many options. In addition to being an expert on Hastens and their amazing product line, she also seems to be an expert on sleep and had many insights that she was generous enough to share with us. Once we were ready to make the purchase, she was very responsive (even over weekends) - we could not be any happier with the service we were provided as well as the final product.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.