Flobeds vs Voila

Get The Best February 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Flobeds

Flobeds is an all-natural Talalay latex mattress company based in California. They have been building latex mattresses for decades and offer a range of mattresses that are mid to high priced. Using only Talalay latex puts their mattresses in the higher end grade for latex mattresses. They also have some nice tools to figure out which firmness foam is right for you.

Voila

Voila is no longer taking new orders as of December 2019. Voila is aiming to disrupt the mattress-in-a-box market with its luxurious hybrid mattress that puts an emphasis in lots of comfort layers to melt away pressure points and also superior pocket coils. Overall, they have 11 layers to their bed, which is way different than most others in the mattress-in-a-box space. Do all those layers translate to better comfort? Take a look at the details to learn if this mattress is right for you!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Flobeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Flobeds


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Flobeds: 8.6/10
Voila: 7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Flobeds: 8.5/10
Voila: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Flobeds: 8.3/10
Voila: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Flobeds: 8.6/10
Voila: 7/10

Price:
Flobeds: $1049-$2999
Voila: $499-$1299

Flobeds:
Get Yours Now

Voila:
Get Yours Now

Flobeds's Owner Satisfaction

There were mixed feelings about these mattresses. Many report sleeping soundly and feeling cozy in their new mattress, but there were others that didn't enjoy their mattress. Make sure to read on for more information on if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Flobeds's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well when it comes to support. Though some folks doen't like the firmness of these mattresses, the majority of customers like the level of support these mattresses have.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for those that struggle with mobility or like to put weight on the side of the mattress. These mattresses do well overall on edge support and they should be able to support most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress reviewers and bloggers use bowling balls to measure firmness and support. These mattresses are above average at providing even support, which means they should work with your body to align the spine properly.

Flobeds's Durability

Mattresses aren't as durable as they used to be. Finding a bed that lasts over 15 years is definitely not easy these days. That said, finding a long-living and comfortable mattress can save you thousands. These mattresses get mixed feedback when it comes to durability. Some sleepers don't have any issues, but others report having quicker than average durability problems.

Voila's Owner Satisfaction

Having excellent ratings from sleepers is an important factor for shoppers. Customers give these mattresses higher marks than most competitors, which should provide a good foundation for exploring more. Research on below to discover if this mattress will work for you!

Voila's Supportiveness

Mattresses that provide support are oftentimes called firm, but when we talk about support, we talk about deep support of the spine, hips, and shoulders. Most folks find this mattress supportive, but rarely, there are some complaints.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses have good quality edge support, which the preference of those who sit on the side of the bed or sleep close to the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is useful for measuring if a mattress will give a good surface to support the spine. These mattresses do a good job overall, but there are a rare few who report feeling some discomfort.

Voila's Durability

We all want a mattress that will last forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, customer feedback is clear on things when you can get at all of the reviews. Average sleepers should find that these mattresses to last over 5 years., but some heavier folks may find that they lose some of their durability.

Check the Prices For Voila:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Flobeds Customer Reviews

Works great! - Nicholas B.

Works great!

View More Reviews

Browse Voila Customer Reviews

A great mattress- especially for bad backs and pets!!! - Melanie

I was in the process of moving and my old mattress was over ten years old and giving me and my older dog all kinds of problems. I had a car accident injury that would act up a lot and the mattress was too soft to be of any help. My dog was almost 11 at the time and had arthritis and the mattress was so soft he couldn't get in and out of bed; I had to carry him. I was drawn to this mattress when I read the description because I wanted something very firm but still comfortable. My concern was that the mattress be comfortable for myself and my dog since he sleeps on it too. The mattress arrived in a box very quickly with consistent updates (when it was being processed, shipped, etc). We had it shipped to our new apartment so that there would be plenty of room to unbox it and let it settle (it's recommended you give it 48 hours to fully form). We unboxed it in an empty room (make sure you have lots of space) and it was like unrolling a giant tube of cinnamon rolls! As soon as we cut the plastic, it started settling very quickly. I'm pretty sure my dog did not give it the full 48 hours before he insisted on testing it. Our first night with the new mattress was great- it doesn't dip or leave an indent when you've slept in it for a while. My dog can move really easily on the mattress and sleeps very comfortably through the night. My back pain has gradually started to go away as well. The mattress also doesn't seem to collect a ton of body heat which is especially helpful in the summer! I've had this mattress for over three months now and I am SO happy with it. I fall asleep much quicker than I did before and wake up much more comfortably. My dog prefers to spend as much of his day as possible on the bed- it is even preferable to his favorite spot on the couch he's had for years. I've been telling all my friends who need new beds to check out The Voila Box because a good mattress makes SUCH a huge difference in your quality of life. Good sleep helps everything!! *I received this mattress complimentary; however, all opinions are entirely my own*

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.