Flobeds vs Tempurpedic

Get an Instant Discount for Tempurpedic Online Only: $300 Off Select Models

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Flobeds

Flobeds is an all-natural Talalay latex mattress company based in California. They have been building latex mattresses for decades and offer a range of mattresses that are mid to high priced. Using only Talalay latex puts their mattresses in the higher end grade for latex mattresses. They also have some nice tools to figure out which firmness foam is right for you.

Tempurpedic

Tempur-Pedic is the memory foam mattress pioneer and a household name in the mattress industry. It is a popular name brand mattress and part of the mattress powerhouse, Tempur-Sealy along with other name brands like Stearns and Foster. With the reputation of starting the memory foam mattress movement, Tempur-Pedic has a legacy to live up to, and with a suite of offerings to fit nearly every sleeper -- there is a lot to be said for this brand.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tempurpedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tempurpedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Flobeds: 8.6/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Flobeds: 8.5/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Flobeds: 8.3/10
Tempurpedic: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Flobeds: 8.6/10
Tempurpedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Flobeds: $1049-$2999
Tempurpedic: $1599-$8398

Flobeds:
Get Yours Now

Tempurpedic:
Online Only: $300 Off Select Models

Flobeds's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to see how customers respond before we invest a lot of money in an expensive product. However, it can be hard to distill the takeaways after browsing countless other sites. We examined the online reviews and sentiment and found that customers give these mattresses above average marks overall. However, there is some mixed feedback Research more below to see if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Flobeds's Supportiveness

Mattress support is extremely important to a good night sleep. These mattresses provide an above average amount of support for sleepers. This is important if you don't have a supportive sleeping surface right now. Most customers report that these mattresses do a decent job providing support.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much resistance there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses offer a good amount of edge support, but some may experience sinking or contouring along the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is great for those that want to understand if a mattress is going to be firm or soft. It is also a solid test for understanding evenness of support throughout the mattress surface. Overall, these mattresses will work well to provide even support.

Flobeds's Durability

Durability stems from good materials, craftsmanship, and quality control. Reviewers may have issues if brands forget some of these attributes. Unfortunately, customers have mixed feedback on these mattresses on durability. Some report a happy night sleep, but others have had problems over a short horizon. Make sure to do a last check on the reviews before purchasing.

Tempurpedic's Owner Satisfaction

Looking over customer reviews and ratings is a strong way to figure out if a company will meet your criteria. These mattreses are highly rated overall by customers, but there are some that didn't feel as comfortable. Look over the reviews and the mattress specifics below to see if these mattresses will work for your body.

Tempurpedic's Supportiveness

Most customers experience these mattresses to be supportive, which means they do well aligning the spine per their firmness level. That said, there are rare reports of support issues, so make sure to make sure that the materials align with your body type and sleeping position.

Edge Support
Most sleepers describe these mattresses as having good edge support, which means most don't notice a depression when rolling towards the edge or sitting on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure to see if a mattress has even support throughout the mattress, these mattresses have good even support throughout the surface. However, some customers have complained about support over the long term, so make sure your selection works for you before buying.

Tempurpedic's Durability

Good comfort that lasts for a decade plus is one of the most important factors for mattress shoppers. Though there are some things, like dust mites, that would inhibit us from having a mattress for more than 15 years safely, we would all be happier if we knew our mattress would really last. These mattresses are competitive when it comes to durability. Most customers will find they last over 7 years, but some have reported not loving the overall feel. If you are a heavy person and worried about durability, take a look at some of the customer reviews before puchasing.

Get an Instant Discount for Tempurpedic:   Online Only: $300 Off Select Models

Browse Flobeds Customer Reviews

Works great! - Nicholas B.

Works great!

View More Reviews

Browse Tempurpedic Customer Reviews

Great Mattress!!

I received the mattress a few days ago, and after 24 hours, it has been some great sleep! The mattress itself is a bit on the firm side, but I have read that it will soften up, which is good.
It feels wonderful and is a great buy! I am so glad I went with this instead of the Tempurpedic or iComfort...Saved quite a bit! Overall, I am satisfied. The mattress came rolled up and vacuum sealed, so there was a slight odor, but that dissipated within 24 hours. The bed says, BedBoss on the side of it also. I'm excited to get to sleep in this weekend on it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.