Flobeds vs Stearns And Foster

Get Memorial Day 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Flobeds

Flobeds is an all-natural Talalay latex mattress company based in California. They have been building latex mattresses for decades and offer a range of mattresses that are mid to high priced. Using only Talalay latex puts their mattresses in the higher end grade for latex mattresses. They also have some nice tools to figure out which firmness foam is right for you.

Stearns And Foster

Stearns and Foster has been around for a while -- and by a while, we are talking over 150 years. It is a luxury name brand mattress and part of the mattress conglomerate Tempur Sealy, of which Tempur-pedic and Sealy brands are also members. Because of the business efficiencies gained in all of those years selling mattresses, there is some serious branding behind them. With luxury craftsmanship and high profile hybrid designs, most customers find pillowy comfort with these mattresses at first. However, over the years, there have also been reports of durability concerns from customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Flobeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Flobeds


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Flobeds: 8.6/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Flobeds: 8.5/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Flobeds: 8.3/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Flobeds: 8.6/10
Stearns And Foster: 6.5/10

Price:
Flobeds: $1049-$2999
Stearns And Foster: $1199-$10799

Flobeds:
Get Yours Now

Stearns And Foster:
Get Yours Now

Flobeds's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers love these mattresses., but others have had complaints with the mattresses. Although most reviewers were pleased, some had warnings. Research more below for information on the specifics.

Flobeds's Supportiveness

Overall, support is important for spine alignment and overall comfort of a mattress over the long term. These mattresses are well regarded for support by most customers, but some customers have reported not feeling 100% supported all the time.

Edge Support
Edge support is a popular metric of success for mattress makers and Most experience these mattresses as having desirable edge support Most customers report that these mattresses do well on edge support, but some who are heavier may experience some decline.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball to measure the firmness and support of a mattress is a common practice. These mattresses do a great job at providing support for most customers, but some customers may have issues with even support long term.

Flobeds's Durability

These mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on lasting comfort. We all want a mattress that stays just as cozy in 10 years as it feels now, but sadly, not all will support you for the long term. If you are thinking about buying a mattress that has mixed feelings on durability, make sure to do one last look at the warranty and return policies so you are protected.

Stearns And Foster's Owner Satisfaction

Getting to the bottom of customer reviews can be a relief when digging through all the noise when shopping for a mattress. Unfortunately, sleepers don't always feel great about these mattresses. Some report being comfy, but there are some who have had bad experiences. There are more details below to study if you are considering buying.

Stearns And Foster's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is key for getting a good night's sleep. If your mattress does a poor job supporting you, a mattress that properly supports you could mean deepers sleep and a happier you. Overall, most customers resonate with the supportiveness from these mattresses, but some had issues with them.

Edge Support
Most will find these mattresses to be fine for edge support, which is beneficial for those that like rolling over towards the side of the mattress at night. Those that have heavier frames may still find some discomfort while laying close to the side.

Stearns And Foster's Durability

Unfortunately, customers don't always love the durability of these mattresses. While some customers felt comfortable with their mattress, others describe problems with comfort over a short time. Make sure to do some extra research on the reviews and specifications before buying.

Browse Flobeds Customer Reviews

Works great! - Nicholas B.

Works great!

View More Reviews

Browse Stearns And Foster Customer Reviews

Finally experienced Sleep-full Bliss

Was really considering the new Foam/Gel topped mattresses, just because that is the "new" marketing for mattresses. My wife and I narrowed it down to the Stearns and Foster Reserve Firm and the Sealy Kelburn II. I was so ready for new a mattress as my lower back was always sore each morning. We went back into store and tried the two mattresses and she said I like the Stearns and Foster. I was hoping she'd say the Sealy Hyrbid but I actually felt a traditional style mattress was the best choice. Boy am I glad she chose the Stearns and Foster. THe bed arrived the next day in great condition, we let it air out from the packaging and put on a new mattress protector/topper. She added a little spray of fresh cotton scent to the topper and when we fell into bed that evening, it was bliss. We woke up Sunday morning, actually earlier than we normally do and both said....that is weird, we slept 7 hours and it feels like we slept 10.....and I had no sore back. We just laid there for couple more hours and enjoyed each others company. The Firm mattress is still very soft and with the light topper that carries a bit of filling it, it works perfect for the both of us. I weigh ~180 and the wife is ~120 One of the best purchasing decisions we ever made.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.