Flobeds vs Sleep Innovations

Get Early Black Friday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Flobeds

Flobeds is an all-natural Talalay latex mattress company based in California. They have been building latex mattresses for decades and offer a range of mattresses that are mid to high priced. Using only Talalay latex puts their mattresses in the higher end grade for latex mattresses. They also have some nice tools to figure out which firmness foam is right for you.

Sleep Innovations

Sleep Innovations is a fairly recent contender in the online and offline mattress space. They sell predominantly on Amazon, other online retailers, and through their offline partner network at stores like Target, Sears, and Kohl's. Overall, they offer a cost-effective solution but without many of the perks of some of the newer brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Flobeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Flobeds


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Flobeds: 8.6/10
Sleep Innovations: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Flobeds: 8.5/10
Sleep Innovations: 7.5/10

Price Value:
Flobeds: 8.3/10
Sleep Innovations: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Flobeds: 8.6/10
Sleep Innovations: 6.5/10

Price:
Flobeds: $1049-$2999
Sleep Innovations: $339-$849

Flobeds:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Innovations:
Get Yours Now

Flobeds's Owner Satisfaction

There were mixed feelings about these mattresses. Many folks enjoy their new mattress and are comfy, but there were others that didn't like their experience. Make sure to read more below to make sure one of these mattresses will work for your body.

Flobeds's Supportiveness

Mattress support is very important for keeping things comfortable at night. These mattresses provide a supportive sleeping surface -- above average in the industry. It is important for those that aren't getting the proper supportive night sleep they deserve right now. Most folks report that these mattresses are supportive initially.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of supportiveness along the sides of the mattress. Reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support overall, but some may experience sinking or contouring along the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is great for those that want to understand if a mattress is going to be firm or soft. It is also a solid test for understanding evenness of support throughout the mattress surface. Overall, these mattresses will work well to provide even support.

Flobeds's Durability

Mattresses with good durability last between 7 and 12 years based on the materials. Mattresses with springs tend to last longer if they are well made than foam mattresses -- though this is not always the case. However, mattresses that don't put a focus on durability will degrade much quicker no matter the materials. These mattresses get mixed emotions from sleepers. Some report lasting comfort, but others report quicker than average degrading.

Sleep Innovations's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how sleepers really feel about a mattress is difficult business -- especially with brands trying at all costs to protect their reputation. Customers, sadly, don't give these mattresses as high reception as others in the industry. There are still customers that really appreciate these beds, but many others that don't. Learn more details about the mattresses below.

Sleep Innovations's Supportiveness

Mattress supportiveness is an important factor for everyone -- especially stomach and back sleepers. Side sleepers also need support to align the spine and neck while they sleep. For most, these mattresses are above average in terms of support. However, others had issues with the support so if you have a heavier body type, make sure your choice aligns with your body.

Edge Support
Most find these mattresses to provide good edge support. Some customers weren't entirely satisfied with the edge support.

Sleep Innovations's Durability

All mattress buyers are looking for a mattress that has comfort that lasts for a decade. Though there are some reasons, like dust, that would mean we wouldn't want to sleep on the same mattress for over 15 years, we all would hope that our mattress would last longer if we still wanted it. Customers report that these mattresses do well overall in terms of durability. Most customers will find they last over 7 years, but some have reported not loving the overall feel. If you are a larger person, you may want to do a price analysis to make sure these mattresses are for you.

Browse Flobeds Customer Reviews

Works great! - Nicholas B.

Works great!

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Innovations Customer Reviews

I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at ...

I think everyone should get one of these, they arrive in a tall but moderate size box, After unboxing you cut the plastic cover and it starts to expand to its normal size, I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at night. I am sleeping better than at anytime in my 67 years!!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.