Flobeds vs Sealy

Get Presidents Weekend 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Flobeds

Flobeds is an all-natural Talalay latex mattress company based in California. They have been building latex mattresses for decades and offer a range of mattresses that are mid to high priced. Using only Talalay latex puts their mattresses in the higher end grade for latex mattresses. They also have some nice tools to figure out which firmness foam is right for you.

Sealy Posturepedic

Sealy is a common mattress that you would see in a big box mattress store or warehouse outlet. Sealy is part of a publicly traded conglomerate, Tempursealy, who owns brands such as Tempur-pedic and Stearns and Foster. If you're looking for classic, then these designs may be just right, but be prepared to take a walk to a mattress retailer or buy on Amazon.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Flobeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Flobeds


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Flobeds: 8.6/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Flobeds: 8.5/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.3/10

Price Value:
Flobeds: 8.3/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Flobeds: 8.6/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.5/10

Price:
Flobeds: $1049-$2999
Sealy Posturepedic: $599-$1399

Flobeds:
Get Yours Now

Sealy Posturepedic:
Get Yours Now

Flobeds's Owner Satisfaction

Reviews are a great way to distill the benefits and drawbacks to a mattress. That said, it can be easy to get lost in the noise of hundreds of brands that seemingly have great reviews. These mattresses are given mixed reviews by customers. Some report feeling comfy in their new bed, but others report not feeling as good.

Flobeds's Supportiveness

Overall, support is important for spine alignment and overall comfort of a mattress over the long term. Most folks experience these mattresses as supportive, but rarely, some customers have complained about supportiveness.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for solid mattresses and for those that need extra time getting in and out of bed. These mattresses are competitive when it comes to edge support, but some who are heavier may experience some decline.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Placing a bowling ball on a mattress at different points is a great way to measure even support. These mattresses do a great job at providing support for most customers, but there are some that mention issues with even support long term.

Flobeds's Durability

If a brand invests in good materials, design, and quality control, durability should follow. Some sleepers may have disagreements with companies if they don't have these attributes. Sadly, these mattresses get mixed feedback from customers on lasting comfort. Some have reported finding a good night's sleep, but others have complaints about discomfort over a short time. Do a final rundown of the reviews before you purchase.

Sealy Posturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be difficult to get at and even harder to understand -- especially with all of the marketing being done by companies and retailers. Customers, sadly, don't give these mattresses as high reception as others in the industry. There are still sleepers who are perfectly cozy with these products, but others that are not as much. Read on below to get the details on the specifics.

Sealy Posturepedic's Supportiveness

These mattresses don't fit the needs of everyone in terms of support. Though most report initial comfort and support of the spine, some have had issues with lasting alignment. If this brand is on your short list, make sure to read more about it before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those who like sitting on the side of the bed. Other customers don't find it to be a major sticking point for them. Overall these mattresses aren't as supportive over the long term so if edge support is important, make sure to do extra research.

Sealy Posturepedic's Durability

Mattresses with lasting comfort are amazing, but not always easy to find. Sadly, customers are not always pleased with the durability of these mattresses. This means that some mattresses still may last years and years, while other sleepers may find their mattress falters quickly. If you are heavier in body type, you may want to do extra looking before buying.

Browse Flobeds Customer Reviews

Works great! - Nicholas B.

Works great!

View More Reviews

Browse Sealy Posturepedic Customer Reviews

It really is a top quality innerspring mattress. It REALLY is!

I did a lot of research before buying this mattress. The deciding factor was the recommendation of Consumer Reports. When I first received this mattress, in a square box, I was soooo disappointed and upset. I attempted to return it before opening it, but realized how expensive shipping would be. I returned to the website and their were no reviews but I searched some other mattresses with the same features and price points and discovered that it would, when unfolded, rise to it's full 12 inches and it did indeed have cloth covered coils (innersprings). It Did rise, and then some. I think it's about 13". Very comfortable, everything Consumer Reports said it would be. It's a little firmer than I would like it to be. It's not hard by any means, in fact it's quite comfortable and very good for my husband's back, he likes it a little firmer than I. after putting a good quilted mattress cover on, it added just the amount of plush and squish I love. I get a good night's sleep and wake with no stiffness or aches. I really like it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.