Flobeds vs Raymour And Flanigan

Get The Best May 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Flobeds

Flobeds is an all-natural Talalay latex mattress company based in California. They have been building latex mattresses for decades and offer a range of mattresses that are mid to high priced. Using only Talalay latex puts their mattresses in the higher end grade for latex mattresses. They also have some nice tools to figure out which firmness foam is right for you.

Raymour And Flanigan

Raymour and Flanigan sell a variety of mattresses including many name brands, but they also sell mattresses under their own label - Bellanest, which is a line of extremely affordable mattresses. Their mattresses come in either memory foam or hybrid varieties, and most find them comfortable though there are some that claim durability issues.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Flobeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Flobeds


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Flobeds: 8.6/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Flobeds: 8.5/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10

Price Value:
Flobeds: 8.3/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Flobeds: 8.6/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10

Price:
Flobeds: $1049-$2999
Raymour And Flanigan: $219-$759

Flobeds:
Get Yours Now

Raymour And Flanigan:
Get Yours Now

Flobeds's Owner Satisfaction

Some reviewers describe these mattresses as very comfortable for them., but other folks have had different experiences. There were some negative feedback thrown in with the positive. Read on for customer reviews and the specifics.

Flobeds's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive. Though the rare sleeper reports that these mattresses aren't the proper firmness for them, most reviewers like the amount of support these mattresses possess.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for folks that spend a few minutes sitting on the side of the mattress or roll towards the edge of the mattress at night. These mattresses do well on their edge support and they should do well for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress reviewers and bloggers use bowling balls to measure firmness and support. These mattresses provide above average evenness in support across the surface, which means they should do well elevating your body comfortably.

Flobeds's Durability

Durability comes down to materials, craftsmanship, and quality control. Companies that don't focus on these things may have issues for some sleepers. Sadly, these mattresses get mixed feedback from customers on lasting comfort. Some folks report a cozy night's sleep, but others have had comfort issues over a shorter than average time frame. Make sure to double-check the warranty and return policies before buying.

Raymour And Flanigan's Owner Satisfaction

Some folks were completely satisfied with their new mattress, but others had issues with the feel. Despite those that had a good experience, overall these mattresses have lower than average satisfaction from customers. Read on for more specifics if you are interested in buying.

Raymour And Flanigan's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress isn't always a very firm mattress. Deep support and spinal alignment is essential to a healthy night's rest. Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Most find that they provide a good amount of support at the beginning, but some have reported support issues as time as gone on.

Edge Support
For those that need to sit on the edge of their bed or roll to the side, even edge support is very important. For most, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some found it didn't last as well as they would have hoped.

Raymour And Flanigan's Durability

Finding a mattress that is highly durable is the best, and when instead we get a mattress that hurts our backs after a couple months, we feel awful. That said, it is much more difficult to find the right durable mattress nowadays. With the crazy amount of choices now, some companies are focused more on capturing mind-share and sacrificing quality. With these mattresses specifically, some sleepers report problems with lasting comfort. That doesn't necessarily mean that durability issues will happen to everyone, but make sure to read up more before buying.

Browse Flobeds Customer Reviews

Works great! - Nicholas B.

Works great!

View More Reviews

Browse Raymour And Flanigan Customer Reviews

It's great

My husband and I were not sure if we would like the new mattress but turns out it's perfect. We are sleeping better and loving the new memory foam. Thanks for the help R&F

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.