Flobeds vs Nectar

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get $100 Off & 2 Premium Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Flobeds

Flobeds is an all-natural Talalay latex mattress company based in California. They have been building latex mattresses for decades and offer a range of mattresses that are mid to high priced. Using only Talalay latex puts their mattresses in the higher end grade for latex mattresses. They also have some nice tools to figure out which firmness foam is right for you.

Nectar

Nectar is one of the most popular mattress brands. They have great differentiators - their memory foam mattress is a perfectly cozy medium-firm (both supportive and pressure-relieving), which most customers find desirable versus others. Also, they offer a full year trial and a 'forever' warranty, which is really generous compared to other brands. With CertiPUR-US foams, optional white glove delivery, a competitive pricepoint, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing through Affirm, this is definitely a brand to consider. From the UK? See our review for the UK version.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Flobeds: 8.6/10
Nectar: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Flobeds: 8.5/10
Nectar: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Flobeds: 8.3/10
Nectar: 9.8/10

No Back Pain:
Flobeds: 8.6/10
Nectar: 9.4/10

Price:
Flobeds: $1049-$2999
Nectar: $499-$999

Flobeds:
Get Yours Now

Nectar:
Get $100 Off & 2 Premium Pillows

Flobeds's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to understand customer input before making a purchase decision -- especially when it is worth hundreds of dollars. However, it can be hard to distill the takeaways after browsing countless other sites. Based on our analysis of customer reviews and sentiment, customers review these mattresses better than average. However, some couldn't get as comfortable. Study more about the mattress specifics below.

Flobeds's Supportiveness

These mattresses are more supportive than others, which means the support layers of the mattress work with your body to align the spine for most. That said, there are rare reports of support issues, so make sure to do extra research to make sure that this mattress fits your sleeping preference and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses are described as having good edge support, which means most don't notice a depression when rolling towards the edge or sitting on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests where the firmness is measured across the mattress, there is good even support throughout. However, some customers describe one-off support issues, so make sure it works for your body before purchasing.

Flobeds's Durability

Mattresses don't last as long as they once did. For those that are looking for mattresses that last over 15 years, these days it can be hard to find. But, finding a mattress that really lasts can save you thousands. Unfortunately, sleepers have mixed thoughts about these mattresses. Many folks don't report any issues, but others have comfort problems over a shorter time frame than is usual.

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

In this day and age, using customer reviews and sentiment is an essential way to understanding products. That said, it can sometimes be confusing unless you get the data from the whole field. From our analysis of the customer data, these mattresses receive some of the highest feedback in terms of initial comfort., which should help you in your search for a better mattress.

Nectar's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well overall in the industry when it comes to support. They do a great job aligning the spine and reviewers report feeling comfortable. Reviewers report that these mattresses are supportive on the surface layer and don't report many issues with sagging over a short horizon.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress and are looking for even support. These mattresses are rated well for edge support for those that need it.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses are resilient across the mattress and offer an even firmness throughout.

Nectar's Durability

It isn't easy to find great products that last a decade with constant use. Brands, for the most part, rather not make a product that lasts a lifetime if they can make repeatable revenue. That said, there are still amazing companies to be found. These mattresses, specifically, do a great job with durability for most sleepers. Most sleepers will find them to last between 7 - 12 years, though some that are heavier may find them break down a little bit faster.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get $100 Off & 2 Premium Pillows

Browse Flobeds Customer Reviews

Works great! - Nicholas B.

Works great!

View More Reviews

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow - Renee H.

This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.