Flobeds vs Naturepedic

Get an Instant Discount for Naturepedic Get 10% Off With Email

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Flobeds

Flobeds is an all-natural Talalay latex mattress company based in California. They have been building latex mattresses for decades and offer a range of mattresses that are mid to high priced. Using only Talalay latex puts their mattresses in the higher end grade for latex mattresses. They also have some nice tools to figure out which firmness foam is right for you.

Naturepedic

Naturepedic has a reputation for quality organic mattresses. They focus on generous layers of organic cotton, wool, and latex in their beds. With options for both children and adults, most customers have good things to say about their quality and customer experience. Those rare complaints mentioned durability and prices.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Naturepedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Naturepedic

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Flobeds: 8.6/10
Naturepedic: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Flobeds: 8.5/10
Naturepedic: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Flobeds: 8.3/10
Naturepedic: 9.1/10

No Back Pain:
Flobeds: 8.6/10
Naturepedic: 9.3/10

Price:
Flobeds: $1049-$2999
Naturepedic: $1199-$9999

Flobeds:
Get Yours Now

Naturepedic:
Get 10% Off With Email

Flobeds's Owner Satisfaction

Some are very happy with these mattresses., but others have not been as excited about the mattress. Sleepers were mostly positive, but there were some negatives that they described. Read on for customer reviews and the specifics.

Flobeds's Supportiveness

These mattresses are more supportive than most, which means the support layers of the mattress work with your body to align the spine for most. That said, there are a few people that have reported issues, so make sure to check out whether your purchase pick is right for your sleeping position and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, most customers report these mattresses as having satisfactory edge support, which means most sleepers don't notice a dip while rolling towards the edge or sitting on the side of the bed.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests of the mattress density evenness and firmness, there is good even support throughout. That said, some have had issues with support over the long term, so make sure your selection works for you before buying.

Flobeds's Durability

Brands that have good quality control and materials will likely also have good durability. Reviewers may have issues if brands forget some of these attributes. When it comes to these mattresses, they get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Some have reported finding a good night's sleep, but others have complaints about discomfort over a short time. Double-check the reviews before buying.

Naturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have above average customer satisfaction scores. This means most sleepers leave positive feedback, but there are some rare low reviews. There are some sleepers who had complaints about the comfort. Make sure to read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you!

Naturepedic's Supportiveness

Overall, mattress support is important for spinal alignment and deep comfort of a long horizon. These mattresses do a good job providing support for most folks, but rarely some reviewers have complained about firmness and support.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for solid mattresses and for those with mobility issues. These mattresses are well regarded for edge support, but some heavier folks may experience more contouring along the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are a great way to measure firmness and support. These mattresses provide even support for most customers, but there are a few folks that experience issues with support longer term.

Naturepedic's Durability

It is extremely important for shoppers to find a durable mattress, but some brands don't care as much about long term quality as they do with immediate profits. These mattresses are above average when it comes to durability. Most will sleep comfortably for 5 to 7 years, but some who are heavy or use their mattress above average will find that their mattress is not as durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Naturepedic:   Get 10% Off With Email

Browse Flobeds Customer Reviews

Works great! - Nicholas B.

Works great!

View More Reviews

Browse Naturepedic Customer Reviews

LOVE this mattress

We love this mattress. I was very worried about buying a mattress for my 2 year old because in the past when I've bought traditional mattresses, the off-gassing took months (that was before I knew better about the horrible chemicals in mattresses). My son had a Naturepedic crib mattress and the transition to the Naturepedic twin mattress was a good choice. When the mattress was delivered we set it up in his room and he was able to use it that very night. No off-gassing horrible chemicals, no bad smells. What a relief! I'm very sensitive to chemical smells so I was happy to not have to deal with that here. We started off on the firm side of the mattress for my 2 year old, but it was very hard. He's been sleeping on the firm side for 1 month, but he keeps waking up at night. We also found that he was trying to put his entire body on his pillow, so we thought he would prefer a softer feel. A few days ago we flipped it over to the quilted side and that feels much better. We still need to get a waterproof pad for it, since the quilted side is not waterproof and he's not yet potty-trained. I would not hesitate to purchase this mattress again. It was very expensive, but if he uses it for 10 years, that's only $75/year. Well worth the peace of mind.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.