Flobeds vs La Z Boy

Get The Best May 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Flobeds

Flobeds is an all-natural Talalay latex mattress company based in California. They have been building latex mattresses for decades and offer a range of mattresses that are mid to high priced. Using only Talalay latex puts their mattresses in the higher end grade for latex mattresses. They also have some nice tools to figure out which firmness foam is right for you.

La Z Boy

La-Z-Boy has become a well-known and recognizable furniture brand, best known for their exceptionally comfortable recliners and sofas. Over the years, they have also expanded into other furniture items, including mattresses. They craft three mattress options -- the Essential, the Select, and the Lux, all of which feature pocket coil support systems.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend La Z Boy in this match up!

See Our Full Review of La Z Boy

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Flobeds: 8.6/10
La Z Boy: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Flobeds: 8.5/10
La Z Boy: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Flobeds: 8.3/10
La Z Boy: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Flobeds: 8.6/10
La Z Boy: 9.1/10

Price:
Flobeds: $1049-$2999
La Z Boy: $499-$1199

Flobeds:
Get Yours Now

La Z Boy:
Get Yours Now

Flobeds's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers love these mattresses., but others have not been as comfortable with them. There were some negative feedback thrown in with the positive. Get more information below to see if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Flobeds's Supportiveness

Mattresses that give good support are oftentimes thought of as firm, but when we talk about support, we're describing support that cradles the body ergonomically. These mattresses are well rated at giving support to the average sleeper, but rarely, there are some complaints.

Edge Support
Most reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support, which will fit the needs of most sleepers who require sitting on the edge of their mattress or sleep at the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test of even support is important to figure out if the mattress will provide a good surface to support the spine. These mattresses are supportive to most sleepers overall, but some with wide hips and shoulders may experience some discomfort.

Flobeds's Durability

Having a mattress that is highly durable can save you thousands. Sadly, now more than ever, everything from clothes to mattresses wears out faster. Customers give these attresses mixed ratings on durability. Each person is affected differently by their mattress and these may be fine for you, but others have had complaints long term. Make sure to take look at some of the customer reviews to see if the mattress should work for you before purchasing.

La Z Boy's Owner Satisfaction

Having a good reception from other sleepers is a good place to start when looking for a new mattress. Based on online customer sentiment and review data, these mattresses are highly regarded by customers. Sleepers feel comfy with these mattresses and have good experiences with the brand. Read on below to learn if this mattress will work for you!

La Z Boy's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well-rated in their supportiveness. Sleepers report feeling that their hips and shoulders are supported while their spine is aligned properly.

Edge Support
These mattresses also do well with edge support, which is how well the mattress keeps even support on the edges. For those that like to relax close to the sides of the mattress, these mattresses will do a good job being supportive to your body.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball can be used as a good indicator of firmness, and it is also useful in seeing if the firmness changes in certain places in the mattress. In this way, it can show if there is an even or uneven surface. Based on this, these mattresses offer even support.

La Z Boy's Durability

One of the most important items for shoppers buying a new mattress is durability. Getting up to a decade of use out of a mattress is well rated in terms of longevity. That said, there are other things that affect durability -- like material quality and sleeper size. Customers give these mattresses good marks for durability against others. That said, some with heavier bodies may experience a slight decrease in durability.

Check the Prices For La Z Boy:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Flobeds Customer Reviews

Works great! - Nicholas B.

Works great!

View More Reviews

Browse La Z Boy Customer Reviews

Very surprised! - Darlene G.

I honestly was skeptical, when this box was delivered to my house and I was thinking, how is there possibly a King size mattress rolled up inside of this?.. My family found it quite exciting getting it opened and watching it quickly expand! Our first night, my husband, thought it might be a little firm for his liking but by the 3rd night, he noticed he's having a more restful sleep with less waking up during the night. What I am happiest about, is I'm not waking up with my lower back hurting from feeling like I've been sleeping in a hole. We've had 3 different mattresses in the past 10 years and this is the best I've felt in the mornings, by far..This mattress has completely changed my thoughts on a foam bed.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.