Flobeds vs King Koil

Get The Best October 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Flobeds

Flobeds is an all-natural Talalay latex mattress company based in California. They have been building latex mattresses for decades and offer a range of mattresses that are mid to high priced. Using only Talalay latex puts their mattresses in the higher end grade for latex mattresses. They also have some nice tools to figure out which firmness foam is right for you.

King Koil

King Koil is a mattress brand that was founded in 1898. It started selling innerspring mattresses, but over the years has expanded to foam mattresses as well. You can find King Koil mattresses across the globe in local retailers. Some of their mattress models may be advertised under other names. Overall, they make comfortable mattresses in a variety of pricepoints, but some may find more value for the materials in other brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Flobeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Flobeds


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Flobeds: 8.6/10
King Koil: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Flobeds: 8.5/10
King Koil: 8.5/10

Price Value:
Flobeds: 8.3/10
King Koil: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Flobeds: 8.6/10
King Koil: 8.5/10

Price:
Flobeds: $1049-$2999
King Koil: $549-$3399

Flobeds:
Get Yours Now

King Koil:
Get Yours Now

Flobeds's Owner Satisfaction

Reviews are a great way to distill the benefits and drawbacks to a mattress. However, it can get daunting after looking for reviews from many different products. Sleepers have had both good and bad things to say about these mattresses. Some are cozy in their new mattress, but others have complaints about the feel.

Flobeds's Supportiveness

Mattress support helps with aligning the back and making sure that things are comfortable for years to come. These mattresses are well regarded for support by most customers, but there are some cases where folks haven't felt 100% supported.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important factor for customers shopping for mattresses and for those that like spending time on the side or bottom of their mattress. These mattresses are well regarded for edge support, but some who are heavier may experience some extra contouring when sitting

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are good indicators of firmness as well as support. These mattresses provide even support overall, but some folks may experience issues with support long term.

Flobeds's Durability

A mattress that is good for durability can save you a lot of money and headaches. But, as companies focus more on making money, everything from clothes to bedding degrades faster. Customers have mixed feelings about the durability of these mattresses. Each mattress is different in how it affects you individually and may feel comfortable for you for years, but others have reported not being so lucky. Make sure that your mattress choice works well with your body before purchasing.

King Koil's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding owner satisfaction is a great way to target the right mattress. Overall, these mattresses get mixed feedback. Some customers had issues with the comfort, but others were really happy with the final product. Look on below to figure out if they will work for you specifically.

King Koil's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as supportive, which means both their support and comfort layers align the back and comfort the body for most. That said, there are a few issues reported by a few customers, so make sure to do extra research to make sure that this mattress fits your sleeping preference and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses provide a good amount of edge support, which means most don't have any problems sitting on the side of the mattress comfortably.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In testing the surface supportiveness of the mattress, the support across the surface is solid and even. However, some customers have complained about support over the long term, so make sure it works for your body before purchasing.

King Koil's Durability

Mattresses with good durability last between 7 and 12 years based on the materials. Foam mattresses are not as durable, but mattresses with high quality coils tend to last longer. That said, mattresses that don't focus on durability will start sagging much faster especially for larger customers. Customers give mixed reviews to these mattresses. Some find them to be comfortable for the long term, but others have had issues.

Browse Flobeds Customer Reviews

Works great! - Nicholas B.

Works great!

View More Reviews

Browse King Koil Customer Reviews

Great Quality for Price

This mattress is comfy! It's not too firm and not too soft. I love it! I was a little nervous before I bought it because the price is so low. Once I went in the store and tested it out, I knew I was going to get my monies worth. Granted I've only had it for about a week now, even my boyfriend has confirmed it's super comfortale. Get it while it's on sale.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.