Flobeds vs Intellibed

Get The Best March 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Flobeds

Flobeds is an all-natural Talalay latex mattress company based in California. They have been building latex mattresses for decades and offer a range of mattresses that are mid to high priced. Using only Talalay latex puts their mattresses in the higher end grade for latex mattresses. They also have some nice tools to figure out which firmness foam is right for you.

Intellibed

Intellibed has been making gel mattresses since 2000 with its patented gel technology. They have have two collections: the Legacy and the Luxury. These mattresses come with pocketed coil support systems and layers of latex or foam. Overall, customers like their mattresses and liken them to other familiar gel technology available in other mattresses. However, the prices are much higher than expected for the materials and some customers found their firmness disagreeable.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Intellibed in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Intellibed


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Flobeds: 8.6/10
Intellibed: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Flobeds: 8.5/10
Intellibed: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Flobeds: 8.3/10
Intellibed: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Flobeds: 8.6/10
Intellibed: 8.8/10

Price:
Flobeds: $1049-$2999
Intellibed: $1399-$4399

Flobeds:
Get Yours Now

Intellibed:
Get Yours Now

Flobeds's Owner Satisfaction

There have been assorted feedback from customers on these mattresses -- both good and bad. Many folks sleep well and describe a comfortable experience, but there were others who were not as comfortable. To make sure that one of these mattresses will work for you, read on below.

Flobeds's Supportiveness

Most customers experience these mattresses to be supportive, which means they egonomically work to straighten the spine for most sleepers. That said, there are a few negative reviews from customers, so be sure that your pick aligns with your sleeping position and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses provide a good amount of edge support, which means most don't experience a noticeable depression when rolling towards the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests where the firmness is measured across the mattress, there is solid support throughout. However, some customers have complained about support over the long term, so make sure your selection works for you before buying.

Flobeds's Durability

A mattress with good durability can save you lots of money. Unfortunately, nowadays everything from what you wear to where you sleep degrades faster. Customers give these attresses mixed ratings on durability. Some folks report feeling comfortable long term, while others reported not being as cozy over the long run. Make sure to read some of the customer reviews before purchasing.

Intellibed's Owner Satisfaction

Looking over customer reviews and ratings is a strong way to figure out if a company will meet your criteria. Sleepers have positive things to say about these mattresses and their comfort, but there are some that didn't feel as positively. Review the mattress specifics below for information on if this mattress will work for you.

Intellibed's Supportiveness

Mattresses that give good support are oftentimes thought of as firm, but when we mention support, we mean support that cradles your spine, hips, and shoulders. These mattresses do a good job for the average customer, but rarely, there are some complaints.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses have good quality edge support, which the preference of those who sit on the side of the bed or roll away from the middle of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers use the bowling ball test to measure if mattresses are good at providing support to the spine. These mattresses provide a good amount of support for the average sleeper, but there are a rare few who report feeling some discomfort.

Intellibed's Durability

We all want to find a mattress that is durable and will last a lifetime, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, customers are a great indicator especially when you can get at all of the reviews. These mattresses are durable and will should last longer than average for most sleepers, but some who are larger in body type may experience them to not last as long.

Browse Flobeds Customer Reviews

Works great! - Nicholas B.

Works great!

View More Reviews

Browse Intellibed Customer Reviews

Love the mattress and pillows

This is one of the most comfortable mattresses I have slept on. Have enjoyed it since the first night we received it. Got pillows to go with it and love them too. Highly recommend

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.