Flobeds vs Idle

Get an Instant Discount for Idle Get 30% Off + Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Flobeds

Flobeds is an all-natural Talalay latex mattress company based in California. They have been building latex mattresses for decades and offer a range of mattresses that are mid to high priced. Using only Talalay latex puts their mattresses in the higher end grade for latex mattresses. They also have some nice tools to figure out which firmness foam is right for you.

Idle

Idle mattresses are some of the most interesting mattresses-in-a-box to take the industry by storm. One of the key differentiators is that they offer multiple double sided mattresses, which they claim allows one side to always rest and recover from use. With both latex and foam flippable hybrid varieties, and cooling foam mattress options, customers respond well to their offerings. With medium and luxury firm options, Idle is definitely a brand to consider.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Idle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Idle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Flobeds: 8.6/10
Idle: 9.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Flobeds: 8.5/10
Idle: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Flobeds: 8.3/10
Idle: 9.1/10

No Back Pain:
Flobeds: 8.6/10
Idle: 9.3/10

Price:
Flobeds: $1049-$2999
Idle: $799-$2774

Flobeds:
Get Yours Now

Idle:
Get 30% Off + Free Pillows

Flobeds's Owner Satisfaction

Some are very pleased with the sleep they get from these mattresses., but others have had mixed experiences. Although most reviewers were pleased, some had warnings. Read on below for more information on the specifics and for some customer reviews.

Flobeds's Supportiveness

Overall, support is important for spine alignment and overall comfort of a mattress over the long term. These mattresses do a good job providing support for most folks, but rarely, some customers have complained about supportiveness.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for great mattresses and for those that are working on their mobility. Most customers report that these mattresses do well on edge support, but some heavier folks may experience more contouring along the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball to measure the firmness and support of a mattress is a common practice. These mattresses do a great job at providing support for most customers, but some folks may experience issues with support long term.

Flobeds's Durability

Mattresses don't seem to be as long-living as they once were. For those that are looking for mattresses that last over 15 years, these days it can be hard to find. Yet, finding a mattress that really remains comfortable that long can save you lots of money. These mattresses get mixed feedback when it comes to durability. Many sleepers don't report issues, but others have complaints about durability over a shorter time frame than usual.

Idle's Owner Satisfaction

It can be a difficult task understanding which mattresses get higher marks from customers versus others. Sleepers are highly satisfied with these mattresses overall based on the data we analyzed across the net. Although you may not experience the same excitement after buying, good reception from customers is an excellent starting point to do more research.

Idle's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the key to waking refreshed. You want a mattress that supports your health rather than causes you nightly aches. These mattresses do a very good job supporting the back while keeping things comfortable.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting close to the mattress, edge support is one of the most important attributes. These mattresses are competitive with their edge support and don't have much support degradation along the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among readers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing firmness and contouring, but also evenness of support. If a mattress doesn't do well providing even support, there may be some discomfort. Luckily, these mattresses are evenly supportive across the surface of the mattress.

Idle's Durability

These mattresses do a good job with comfort longevity versus competitors. Finding a mattress that is works with your body and is durable could mean years of comfortable sleep. while one that quickly falters can mean immediate discomfort. These mattresses will last up to a decade, which is good for mattresses today. Folks that are heavier than average may experience some loss of longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Idle:   Get 30% Off + Free Pillows

Browse Flobeds Customer Reviews

Works great! - Nicholas B.

Works great!

View More Reviews

Browse Idle Customer Reviews

Solid - Tessa

I spent a little more time looking for a bed that would support myself and my boyfriend who is a little bigger. I didn't want to pay a lot of money but I did need something that would last and support both of us. It has been a comfortable bed and is as strong as an ox.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.