Flobeds vs Icomfort

Get The Best April 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Flobeds

Flobeds is an all-natural Talalay latex mattress company based in California. They have been building latex mattresses for decades and offer a range of mattresses that are mid to high priced. Using only Talalay latex puts their mattresses in the higher end grade for latex mattresses. They also have some nice tools to figure out which firmness foam is right for you.

Icomfort

Serta iComfort has been a favorite mattress of mattress big-box stores and traditional marketers for years. But is it worth the hype? This mattress combines both memory foam and mini innerspring coils.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Flobeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Flobeds


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Flobeds: 8.6/10
Icomfort: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Flobeds: 8.5/10
Icomfort: 7.3/10

Price Value:
Flobeds: 8.3/10
Icomfort: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Flobeds: 8.6/10
Icomfort: 7.5/10

Price:
Flobeds: $1049-$2999
Icomfort: $649-$3499

Flobeds:
Get Yours Now

Icomfort:
Get Yours Now

Flobeds's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have mixed reviews from customers. Many feel cozy in their new mattresses, but there are some complaints. Make sure to read on for more information on if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Flobeds's Supportiveness

You may think supportive mattresses are always firm mattresses, but when we talk about support, we're talking about supporting the the body properly no matter the firmness. Most customers have rated this mattress well on its support, but there are a few complaints about the feel.

Edge Support
Most find these mattresses to have good quality edge support, which what customers want who sit on the edge of the mattress or roll away from the middle of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By resting a bowling ball on the mattress, you can measure how even a mattress is in terms of support. These mattresses do a good job at supporting the spine overall, but if you have wide hips or shoulders, double check the firmness.

Flobeds's Durability

Mattresses aren't as durable as they used to be. Finding a mattress that lasts over 15 years is hard to find. Yet, finding a mattress that really remains comfortable that long can save you lots of money. Unfortunately, customers give these mattresses mixed reviews on durability. Many sleepers don't report issues, but others have complaints about durability over a shorter time frame than usual.

Icomfort's Owner Satisfaction

Not all sleepers like these mattresses. Some folks report feeling comfy, but others experience discomfort. One of these may work for you, but it makes it difficult to figure out. Look on below to see if one of these may work for you.

Icomfort's Supportiveness

These mattresses are better than average when it comes to support, which is hopeful for those that are looking for something to align their spine at night. However, there are some reviewers that describe a lack of support for their bodies, so mull over the reviews to make sure that your choice is going to work for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is a useful indicator of resistance and support along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses do a fine job, but some that are heavier may experience some softness.

Icomfort's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't appreciated as well for their durability. While some folks had good experiences with the performance, others have experienced quicker issues than average. If you are thinking about buying, read up on the return and warranty policies beforehand.

Browse Flobeds Customer Reviews

Works great! - Nicholas B.

Works great!

View More Reviews

Browse Icomfort Customer Reviews

After 6 months...OMG this hurts - Christine M

Purchased an iComfort-Applause II King mattress and split box spring. It was ok for the first 6 months, then support degrades after that. I suffer from back pain so the i-Comfort Hybrid series in firm (Fundamental model) seemed like an ideal replacement for my 10-year-old inner spring Sealy mattress. Eventually you'll sink into a hole as the memory foam upper doesn't hold up. My partner and I now have a 'hill' down the middle of the mattress that limits your sleeping space to your own body cavity hole. I had Raymour & Flanigan's inspector come out used their measuring tools to come to the conclusion that the bed is not defective and is within the warranty allowances. Yet I continue to sleep in my confined hole and am now considering taking this POS to the dump and eating a good amount of money. I've filed a BBB complaint and Consumer Affairs report. Raymour & Flanigan is no help whatsoever! I do NOT recommend either R&F nor Serta. Very bad service. The inspection process was such a waste of time. I spent $1,650 on this set and it's barely a year old. Don't fall for the 100-day satisfaction sleep guarantee because 100 days is not nearly enough time to give a true assessment. I'll never buy another Serta Mattress since they obviously don't care to stand behind their claims that i-Comfort Series is 'revolutionary' and is worth the good money I paid for it. Don't fall for the Consumer Reports review that gave it a shining review. This experience has shown me that CR is no longer a good source for researching products before I purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.