Flobeds vs Ghostbed

Get an Instant Discount for Ghostbed Get 25% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Flobeds

Flobeds is an all-natural Talalay latex mattress company based in California. They have been building latex mattresses for decades and offer a range of mattresses that are mid to high priced. Using only Talalay latex puts their mattresses in the higher end grade for latex mattresses. They also have some nice tools to figure out which firmness foam is right for you.

Ghostbed

GhostBed, a brand from Nature's Sleep, has been around for years and helped revolutionize the industry with the 'mattress in a box' concept. GhostBed is their answer to the well-marketed and branded mattress industry, combining both latex and memory foam materials. Recently, they also launched their GhostBed Luxe and Ghostbed 3D Matrix, higher end mattresses devoted to all-around comfort. With solid customer ratings and innovative mattress designs, this brand is definitely worth a second look.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Ghostbed in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Ghostbed

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Flobeds: 8.6/10
Ghostbed: 9.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Flobeds: 8.5/10
Ghostbed: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Flobeds: 8.3/10
Ghostbed: 9/10

No Back Pain:
Flobeds: 8.6/10
Ghostbed: 8.9/10

Price:
Flobeds: $1049-$2999
Ghostbed: $495-$1825

Flobeds:
Get Yours Now

Ghostbed:
Get 25% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Flobeds's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers love these mattresses., but others have not been as excited about the mattress. Although these mattresses make most happy, there are some warnings. Get more information below to see if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Flobeds's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is key to having a good night sleep. These mattresses provide a supportive sleeping surface -- above average in the industry. It is important for those that have restless night sleeps from achy backs. Most reviewers report that these mattresses offer a supportive surface.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of supportiveness along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses are well rated on their edge support, but some customers may notice more contouring along the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is good at measuring mattress firmness. It is also a great test for measuring evenness of support across the surface. Overall, these mattresses should provide an even supportive feel.

Flobeds's Durability

These mattresses get mixed ratings from customers on durability. We're all big fans of mattresses that feel just as great as they did 10 years ago as they do today, but sadly, not all will support you for the long term. If a mattress that has mixed reception on durability is on your to-buy list, double-check the trial and warranty policies to make sure you are comfortable.

Ghostbed's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers reviewed these mattresses highly and felt comfortable in their beds. Some customers, though, didn't feel as positively. If one of these mattresses looks good to you, make sure to read on to make sure it will work for your body.

Ghostbed's Supportiveness

Everyone needs a mattress that properly supports them. Independent of your firmness preference, a mattress that aligns the spine and supports your body is key. These mattresses do a good job with support over much of the competition.

Edge Support
Over the years, edge support has been an important attribute in mattresses. Overall, hese mattresses offer strong edge support, which means that sleepers report feeling consistency in support near the sides of the bed.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on the mattress is a fun way to measure mattress firmness and it does well measuring even support. Customers and reviewers report that these mattresses offer good support across the mattress.

Ghostbed's Durability

Longevity in comfort is essential for mattress shoppers. But, with mattress makers competing strongly for profits, it isn't always simple to discover. That said, based on data from customers and materials used, these mattresses will provide a good amount of durability and should last over 5 years for most. But, some folks who are heavier may experience some loss of longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Ghostbed:   Get 25% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Browse Flobeds Customer Reviews

Works great! - Nicholas B.

Works great!

View More Reviews

Browse Ghostbed Customer Reviews

Great mattress at a great price - Matthew S.

I received ghost mattress promptly as well as my foundation. I was thrilled I did'nt have to go to a mattress store and everything was delivered at my convenience. I sleep great and I love the ghost pillows as well.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.