Eve vs Zinus

Get Memorial Day 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eve

eve mattresses are made and designed in the UK and they offer just one mattress design made of a selection of new generation memory foam that offers greater elasticity and more response than normal memory foam. They have a legacy of research and development -- testing over 70,000 prototypes before arriving at their design. They offer free shipping and a competitive price but is the eve mattress right for you? Live in the UK? Here are our reviews for eve's UK mattress lines

Zinus

Zinus has been in the furniture game since 1979, selling extremely affordable furniture. They have used that experience to craft a solid Consumer Affairs accreditation and also online customer experience. They make three different mattress lines -- iCoil®, Green Tea Memory Foam, and Gel Memory foam varieties, all of which are extremely low-cost, which can be a big draw with customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Eve in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Eve


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eve: 8.8/10
Zinus: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eve: 8.9/10
Zinus: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Eve: 8.7/10
Zinus: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Eve: 8.5/10
Zinus: 6.5/10

Price:
Eve: $549-$849
Zinus: $100-$499

Eve:
Get Yours Now

Zinus:
Get Yours Now

Eve's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers are satisfied with their mattresses. This means that there is significant positive feedback from customers, but with a few caveats. Some sleepers didn't enjoy the feel of their mattress. Keep reading to ensure that these will work for your body type!

Eve's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is essential for waking up refreshed in the morning. Overall, these mattresses are above average in terms of supporting sleepers. It is important for those that have restless night sleeps from achy backs. Most customers describe these mattresses as providing good support in the short term.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much supportiveness there is along the edges of the mattress versus the middle section. These mattresses provide solid edge support overall, but some customers may experience more contouring along the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball and density tests are good measures of mattress firmness. It is also great for those that want to understand if a mattress provides even support. Overall, these mattresses should work with your body and offer an even support feel.

Eve's Durability

Sadly, some customers don't love these mattresses for their durability. While some have experienced good performance, others have experienced quicker issues than average. Make sure to do some extra research on the reviews and specifications before buying.

Zinus's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering this brand, take a look below for more from customers Unfortunately, not all customers give them good ratings. Some have had great things to say about how their mattresses work for them, but many others have had complaints about feel.

Zinus's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good in terms of their support. Customers report that their hips and shoulders are cradled while their spines are properly aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also offer suitable edge support, which is how a mattress keeps even support along its sides. For those that like to roll close to the edge of the mattress, these mattresses will provide a good amount of resistance for you.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it is also helpful in how the dip it creates changes throughout the mattress. It can show if there is an uneven surface. Based on this, these mattresses will do well in their even support of the spine.

Zinus's Durability

Mattresses with good durability last between 7 and 12 years based on the materials. Foam mattresses are less durable, while mattresses with springs tend to last longer if they are well made. That said, mattresses with less of a focus on durability can start sagging much faster, especially under the weight of heavier sleepers. Sleepers give these mattresses mixed emotions. Some find them to be comfortable for the long term, but others have had issues.

Check the Prices For Zinus:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Eve Customer Reviews

my back never felt better - robert l.

I've had back problems off and on for about 20 years. After 3 weeks on this mattress, I can honestly say that my back does not even enter my thoughts any more.

View More Reviews

Browse Zinus Customer Reviews

Very cozy!

I've been sleeping on this for about 2 weeks now, and I'm kicking myself for not buying sooner! Very cozy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.