Eve vs Tempurpedic

Get an Instant Discount for Tempurpedic Online Only: $300 Off Select Models

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eve

eve mattresses are made and designed in the UK and they offer just one mattress design made of a selection of new generation memory foam that offers greater elasticity and more response than normal memory foam. They have a legacy of research and development -- testing over 70,000 prototypes before arriving at their design. They offer free shipping and a competitive price but is the eve mattress right for you? Live in the UK? Here are our reviews for eve's UK mattress lines

Tempurpedic

Tempur-Pedic is the memory foam mattress pioneer and a household name in the mattress industry. It is a popular name brand mattress and part of the mattress powerhouse, Tempur-Sealy along with other name brands like Stearns and Foster. With the reputation of starting the memory foam mattress movement, Tempur-Pedic has a legacy to live up to, and with a suite of offerings to fit nearly every sleeper -- there is a lot to be said for this brand.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tempurpedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tempurpedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eve: 8.8/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eve: 8.9/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Eve: 8.7/10
Tempurpedic: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Eve: 8.5/10
Tempurpedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Eve: $549-$849
Tempurpedic: $1599-$8398

Eve:
Get Yours Now

Tempurpedic:
Online Only: $300 Off Select Models

Eve's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are highly rated by customers overall and most feel very comfortable. However, some folks didn't have the same feeling. If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, make sure to read more below to make sure it will work for your body type.

Eve's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as supportive, which means the support layers of the mattress work with your body to align the spine for most. That said, there are rare reports of support issues, so be sure that your pick aligns with your sleeping position and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, most customers report these mattresses as having satisfactory edge support, which means most don't experience a depression when sitting on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure to see if a mattress has even support throughout the mattress, there is solid support throughout. That said, some reviewers complained about support issues over a long horison, so make sure to browse the reviews before buying.

Eve's Durability

Mattresses that last a long a time are great, but not always easy to find. Sadly, sleepers don't rate these mattresses well when it comes to durability. That said, some mattresses may last a significant time without problems, while other mattresses may become uncomfortable faster. If you are a heavier individual, read up on your options because you may be at a higher risk for durability issues from some mattresses.

Tempurpedic's Owner Satisfaction

Customer sentiment is a quick way to find out if a company is as good as they say they are. These mattreses are highly rated overall by customers, but there were a few that didn't vote as highly. Do some looking below into the mattress specifications to see if it will work for you.

Tempurpedic's Supportiveness

Mattresses that give good support are oftentimes thought of as firm, but when we mention support, we mean support that cradles your spine, hips, and shoulders. These mattresses are well rated for their supportiveness for the average customer, but there are a few complaints about the feel.

Edge Support
Most customers find that this mattress has good edge support, which the preference of those who sit on the side of the bed or like to lie towards the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers use the bowling ball test to measure if mattresses are good at providing support to the spine. These mattresses are supportive to most sleepers overall, but there are some folks who rarely experience some discomfort.

Tempurpedic's Durability

We all want a comfortable surface to sleep on that will last forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, current customers are a great place to start, especially when you can access all of their feedback. These mattresses are more durable than average and should last over 5 years for most sleepers, but some who are heavier may find them less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Tempurpedic:   Online Only: $300 Off Select Models

Browse Eve Customer Reviews

my back never felt better - robert l.

I've had back problems off and on for about 20 years. After 3 weeks on this mattress, I can honestly say that my back does not even enter my thoughts any more.

View More Reviews

Browse Tempurpedic Customer Reviews

Great Mattress!!

I received the mattress a few days ago, and after 24 hours, it has been some great sleep! The mattress itself is a bit on the firm side, but I have read that it will soften up, which is good.
It feels wonderful and is a great buy! I am so glad I went with this instead of the Tempurpedic or iComfort...Saved quite a bit! Overall, I am satisfied. The mattress came rolled up and vacuum sealed, so there was a slight odor, but that dissipated within 24 hours. The bed says, BedBoss on the side of it also. I'm excited to get to sleep in this weekend on it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.