Eve vs Sherwood Bedding

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eve

eve mattresses are made and designed in the UK and they offer just one mattress design made of a selection of new generation memory foam that offers greater elasticity and more response than normal memory foam. They have a legacy of research and development -- testing over 70,000 prototypes before arriving at their design. They offer free shipping and a competitive price but is the eve mattress right for you? Live in the UK? Here are our reviews for eve's UK mattress lines

Sherwood Bedding

Sherwood Bedding Group makes a variety of mattress brands including Sherwood Bedding, Lumina, and Encore that are innerspring, pocketed coil, and hybrid mattresses. They also make Evosleep and Dunlopillo, which are memory foam and latex options. You may find these mattresses in local retailers such as Mattress Firm. Folks describe them as comfy in store, but may experience durability issues once at home.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Eve in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Eve


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eve: 8.8/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eve: 8.9/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10

Price Value:
Eve: 8.7/10
Sherwood Bedding: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Eve: 8.5/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.9/10

Price:
Eve: $549-$849
Sherwood Bedding: $600-$2,400

Eve:
Get Yours Now

Sherwood Bedding:
Get Yours Now

Eve's Owner Satisfaction

With reputation management, finding out customer satisfaction isn't terribly easy for the average shopper. That said, overall, these mattresses are reviewed well by sleepers. However, there were some sleepers that didn't like the feel. so make sure to research the below specifics to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Eve's Supportiveness

Folks usually think that mattresses that are good at support are always firm, but when we talk about support, we talk about deep support of the spine, hips, and shoulders. Most reviewers would describe these mattresses as providing good support, but rarely, there are some that don't find it as supportive as they would like.

Edge Support
These mattresses have good quality edge support, which will fit the needs of most sleepers who require sitting on the edge of their mattress or roll away from the middle of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By placing a bowling ball on different parts of a mattress, you can measure how well a mattress will support the spine. These mattresses do a good job at supporting the spine overall, but there are a select few who may experience discomfort.

Eve's Durability

Sadly, some customers don't love these mattresses for their durability. While some have experienced good performance, others talk about problems with comfort over a short duration. Make sure to do some extra reading of the reviews and warranty policies before buying.

Sherwood Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how customers really feel is sometimes a difficult task -- especially with all of the noise in the industry. Customers, unfortunately, don't always feel great about these mattresses. There are still customers that really appreciate these beds, but many others that don't. Get more details on the specifics and hear from customers below.

Sherwood Bedding's Supportiveness

These mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Though there are some who like the response of these mattresses, others have had issues with alignment long term. If you like these mattresses, make sure to look at the specifications to make sure it will agree with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is essential to those that like to lay close to the edge of the mattress. Others don't find it is to be a big concern. Some folks feel strongly about support issues so make sure to do added reading if edge support is an important item for you.

Sherwood Bedding's Durability

Getting a long-lasting mattress is awesome, and when instead we get a mattress that hurts our backs after a couple months, we feel awful. However, it is much more difficult to find a durable mattress nowadays than in years past. With more products in the industry than ever and rife competition, companies are sacrificing quality to find profits. With these mattresses specifically, some reviewers had discomfort over a short period. Not all customers will experience durability issues, but make sure to review the return and warranty policies before buying.

Browse Eve Customer Reviews

my back never felt better - robert l.

I've had back problems off and on for about 20 years. After 3 weeks on this mattress, I can honestly say that my back does not even enter my thoughts any more.

View More Reviews

Browse Sherwood Bedding Customer Reviews

Love This Mattress

This is such a great mattress. We found it at the local mattress firm and couldn't be more pleased.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.