Eve vs Nolah

Get an Instant Discount for Nolah Get Up To $320 Off Mattresses & More

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eve

eve mattresses are made and designed in the UK and they offer just one mattress design made of a selection of new generation memory foam that offers greater elasticity and more response than normal memory foam. They have a legacy of research and development -- testing over 70,000 prototypes before arriving at their design. They offer free shipping and a competitive price but is the eve mattress right for you?

Nolah

Nolah is a 2016 mattress entrant with a new response to the memory foam mattress. Nolah crafted its very own foam, called Nolah AirFoam™. It's innovation is that it retains less heat than other memory foam or common 'visco elastic' foams. It also has less pressure than even high end memory foam, meaning that it is easier on the hips and shoulders. Nolah's testers say it is also more durable and great for side sleepers. With 7% of profits going to wildlife adoption, Nolah is a brand anyone can feel good about!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nolah in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nolah

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eve: 8.8/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eve: 8.9/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Eve: 8.7/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Eve: 8.5/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

Price:
Eve: $549-$849
Nolah: $519-$949

Eve:
Get Yours Now

Nolah:
Get Up To $320 Off Mattresses & More

Eve's Owner Satisfaction

Customers give these mattresses higher than average customer satisfaction ratings. This means most sleepers leave positive feedback, but there are some rare low reviews. There were some that felt discomfort. Learn more about the mattresses below to learn if it will work for you!

Eve's Supportiveness

Overall, mattress support is important for spinal alignment and deep comfort of a long horizon. Most sleepers report that these mattresses offer good support, but rarely some reviewers have complained about firmness and support.

Edge Support
Edge support is a popular metric of success for mattress makers and for those that like spending time on the side or bottom of their mattress. Most customers report that these mattresses do well on edge support, but some who are heavier may experience some decline.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring mattress firmness with a bowling ball is a great way to undertand even support. These mattresses are supportive overall, but there are some that mention issues with even support long term.

Eve's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that will last forever, and when our mattress is instead something crummy that causes us pain after only a year, this is the worst. That said, finding a mattress that is comfortable and durable is really hard these days. With more types of products than ever before, some brands aren't investing as much in quality. When it comes to these mattresses, unfortunately, they have some sleepers who have reported durability issues over a short time. It doesn't mean that durability issues will happen to you if you buy one of these, but make sure to read up on the warranty and return policies before buying.

Nolah's Owner Satisfaction

Reading reviews is a great way to learn about a mattress because it highly increases the likelihood that they will work for you. These mattresses receive some of the highest accolades from customers in regards to comfort. So, learn more about this brand!

Nolah's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is the key to a healthy night's sleep. You don't want somehthing that will sag or cause your back to warp. These mattresses do a very good job supporting the back while keeping things comfortable.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important things to folks with mobility issues or enjoy sitting on the side of the mattress. These mattresses do a well with edge support and don't sag too much on the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among customers, the bowling ball test gives a good reading on mattress firmness and evenness of support. If a mattress is unneven in its supportiveness, some may experience some issues with the mattress. Luckily, these mattresses offer good support across the mattress surface.

Nolah's Durability

It is tough these days to find products that last a long time. Brands, for the most part, rather not make a product that lasts a lifetime if they can make repeatable revenue. However, there are still great products to be found. These mattresses, for example, get high marks from customers on quality and durability. Most will find them last 7 - 12 years, though some who are of bigger builds may experience that they will degrade a bit faster.

Get an Instant Discount for Nolah:   Get Up To $320 Off Mattresses & More

Browse Eve Customer Reviews

my back never felt better - robert l.

I've had back problems off and on for about 20 years. After 3 weeks on this mattress, I can honestly say that my back does not even enter my thoughts any more.

View More Reviews

Browse Nolah Customer Reviews

Life changing,truly!!

I love my new Nola mattress! This mattress is truly a life changer for me and my husband. We are so happy we purchased the Nola mattress because we both sleep much better at night. I often suffered from hot flashes at night and would put the covers on and take them off covers on and off, too and turn all night. Now I sleep much cooler and in a deeper sleep and I feel much more rested the next day. I would rate the firmness as a 4-5 on scale 1-10. I like the softness and I still feel supported. No more left hip pain. I also sleep on my back at times and I wake with no backaches. Another advantage is the liberal return policy of 120 days and free pickup if you are dissatisfied. We have owned it for 3weeks. One doesn't know how well you will like a mattress until you sleep on it for a week or so. We liked the Nolah from the first night with no break in period. Our previous mattress was a memory foam with a latex topper and slept very hot and I could not return it after trying it out for a couple weeks. the Nola does not sleep hot. I would highly recommend viewing online videos to visualize the softness. that's what I did and found that I was very happy with this purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.