Eve vs My Green Mattress

Get an Instant Discount for My Green Mattress Get $100 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eve

eve mattresses are made and designed in the UK and they offer just one mattress design made of a selection of new generation memory foam that offers greater elasticity and more response than normal memory foam. They have a legacy of research and development -- testing over 70,000 prototypes before arriving at their design. They offer free shipping and a competitive price but is the eve mattress right for you? Live in the UK? Here are our reviews for eve's UK mattress lines

My Green Mattress

My Green Mattress was founded with the mission to create an all-natural mattress that wouldn't harm those that are sensitive to off-gassing or other forms of toxicity in and around mattresses. They offer a variety of Dunlop latex and pocket coil mattresses for both adults and children that are Greenguard and GOTS certified, which are some of the highest organic and safe certifications out there. Their mattresses get high marks from most customers and should be on your short list if you are looking at eco-friendly and all-natural options.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend My Green Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of My Green Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eve: 8.8/10
My Green Mattress: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eve: 8.9/10
My Green Mattress: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Eve: 8.7/10
My Green Mattress: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Eve: 8.5/10
My Green Mattress: 9.2/10

Price:
Eve: $549-$849
My Green Mattress: $649-$1594

Eve:
Get Yours Now

My Green Mattress:
Get $100 Off Mattresses

Eve's Owner Satisfaction

With brands doing lots of work on their online reputation, it's pretty hard for an average shopper to get to the bottom of customer satisfaction. That said, overall, these mattresses are reviewed well by sleepers. But, there were some sleepers that disagreed with the feel. so look below to see if the mattress specifications will work for your body type!

Eve's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are supportive are sometimes thought to be firm, but when we talk about support, we talk about material that works with your body to support the spine. These mattresses do a good job providing support for the average sleeper, but rarely, some customers are not so sure.

Edge Support
These mattresses have good support along the edges, which the preference of those who sit on the side of the bed or roll over towards the edge at night.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By placing a bowling ball on different parts of a mattress, you can measure how well a mattress will support the spine. These mattresses will provide a good amount of support overall, but some folks rarely may experience some discomfort.

Eve's Durability

Getting a mattress which has lasting comfort is what buyers are after. We all wish that our mattress would be just as comfortable a decade later as it was the first day. Sadly, not everyone has experienced great durability with these mattresses specifically. If you are thinking about using this mattress nightly, read over the specs and policies to make sure it will work for you.

My Green Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have high ranks for customer satisfaction versus competitors, which means when we analyzed current review data from across the net, these mattresses ranked well. This is a solid starting point to discovering if this mattress will work for you -- read on for more information on specifics.

My Green Mattress's Supportiveness

Everyone needs a mattress that properly supports them. Even if you like mattresses that are not firm, a mattress that leads to better spine alignment is key. Most customers say that these mattresses do well with support.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important things to sleepers -- must don't know until they lose it. Customers report that these mattresses do well with edge support, which means sleepers feel propped up on the sides of their mattress as well as the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on the mattress is a fun way to measure mattress firmness and it can measure even support too. These mattresses offer good evenness throughout the sleeping surface to help with better spine alignment.

My Green Mattress's Durability

Durability is the single most important criteria for buying a new mattress next to initial comfort. Being able to get 7 to 12 years of life out of a mattress comfortably is good for mattresses in this day and age. However, there are a lot of factors like body type and quality control that can affect durability. These mattresses are very competitive when it comes to durability overall. That said, some with heavier bodies may experience a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for My Green Mattress:   Get $100 Off Mattresses

Browse Eve Customer Reviews

my back never felt better - robert l.

I've had back problems off and on for about 20 years. After 3 weeks on this mattress, I can honestly say that my back does not even enter my thoughts any more.

View More Reviews

Browse My Green Mattress Customer Reviews

GREAT mattress at a TOTAL STEAL

I cannot rave about this mattress enough -- very comfortable, non-toxic materials I can feel good about (and I am very picky about everything I buy in terms of toxicity), and what a total STEAL! I had been searching for mattresses for ages, and I could not find anything I wanted for a price I could afford until I came across this one. No off-gassing, but there is a very faint, not-at-all-unpleasant, earthy smell to it. And it was delivered very fast, way before the promised time frame. Lastly, the mattress was not nearly as uncomfortably hard/firm as some of the reviews indicated. I actually wish I had not bought the expensive latex topper I already purchased elsewhere, because it really doesn't even need it. I was a little nervous about buying a mattress online, but I am SO happy with this purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.