Eve vs Maxim

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eve

eve mattresses are made and designed in the UK and they offer just one mattress design made of a selection of new generation memory foam that offers greater elasticity and more response than normal memory foam. They have a legacy of research and development -- testing over 70,000 prototypes before arriving at their design. They offer free shipping and a competitive price but is the eve mattress right for you? Live in the UK? Here are our reviews for eve's UK mattress lines

Maxim

Maxim mattress is a California based mattress company that has been building innerspring and hybrid mattresses for the past 30+ years. They are well priced and offer a good variety of different mattresses for the budget conscious shopper. In terms of comfort, most find these mattresses comfortable, but some had concerns about durability and material quality.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Eve in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Eve


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eve: 8.8/10
Maxim: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eve: 8.9/10
Maxim: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Eve: 8.7/10
Maxim: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Eve: 8.5/10
Maxim: 7.3/10

Price:
Eve: $549-$849
Maxim: $699-$2699

Eve:
Get Yours Now

Maxim:
Get Yours Now

Eve's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers gave these mattresses solid ratings and felt comfortable with their sleep. Some folks didn't feel as comfortable, however. If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to go over the mattress specifics below so you will know if it will align with your body.

Eve's Supportiveness

Having a mattress that supports you will help with spine alignment and comfort over the long term. These mattresses will provide good support for most sleepers, but some folks who are lighter or heavier in build may have complaints.

Edge Support
Edge support is a very important factor for those looking for a great mattress and for those that like spending time on the side or bottom of their mattress. These mattresses provide good resistance on the edge of the mattress, but some heavier folks may experience more contouring along the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring mattress firmness with a bowling ball is a great way to undertand even support. These mattresses provide good support overall, but there may be the rare few that don't experience the same evenness described.

Eve's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't appreciated as well for their durability. While some sleepers reported feeling comfortable, others had comfort issues faster than average. If you are considering to buy, take a look at the warranty and return policies beforehand.

Maxim's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering this brand, take a look below for more from customers Sadly, not all customers review them well overall. Some folks were very comfy in their new beds, but others reported discomfort with the feel.

Maxim's Supportiveness

Some customers describe feeling good support in these mattresses, but others have described support issues. For those that have back pain already, read the reviews to make sure the mattress works with your body.

Edge Support
These mattresses have mixed reviews when it comes to edge support. Some feel positive about the mattress supportiveness across the surface, but others felt like there was unevenness.

Maxim's Durability

Getting a long-lasting mattress is awesome, and when our mattress is painful after only a few months, we feel cheated. However, now more than ever, it is getting harder to find lasting comfort. With more products in the industry than ever and rife competition, companies are sacrificing quality to find profits. In terms of these mattresses, some sleepers report durability concerns. That doesn't necessarily mean that durability issues will happen to everyone, but make sure to read up more before buying.

Browse Eve Customer Reviews

my back never felt better - robert l.

I've had back problems off and on for about 20 years. After 3 weeks on this mattress, I can honestly say that my back does not even enter my thoughts any more.

View More Reviews

Browse Maxim Customer Reviews

Best quality

Best quality, best customer service. Been working with this company for years! They are a wonderful company who stands behind their product and truly cares about the customer's needs. I reccomend them to everybody!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.