Eve vs Ikea

Get The Best April 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eve

eve mattresses are made and designed in the UK and they offer just one mattress design made of a selection of new generation memory foam that offers greater elasticity and more response than normal memory foam. They have a legacy of research and development -- testing over 70,000 prototypes before arriving at their design. They offer free shipping and a competitive price but is the eve mattress right for you? Live in the UK? Here are our reviews for eve's UK mattress lines

Ikea

IKEA, the low price furniture store also offers mattresses that you can pick up in store or have delivered. They offer a selection of foam, latex-blend, and spring mattresses for the price conscious shopper. Those looking for a deal for the materials used find their mattresses compelling for their lower prices, but there are many that describe durability and firmness issues with their mattresses that lead to discomfort or poor sleep.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Eve in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Eve


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eve: 8.8/10
Ikea: 7.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eve: 8.9/10
Ikea: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Eve: 8.7/10
Ikea: 8.9/10

No Back Pain:
Eve: 8.5/10
Ikea: 7.5/10

Price:
Eve: $549-$849
Ikea: $89-$1199

Eve:
Get Yours Now

Ikea:
Get Yours Now

Eve's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers feel excellent with their mattresses and reviewed them well. Some, however, didn't feel share the same delight. If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to do some more research below to make sure it will work for your body.

Eve's Supportiveness

Folks usually think that mattresses that are good at support are always firm, but when we talk about support, we're talking about supporting the the body properly no matter the firmness. Most reviewers would describe these mattresses as providing good support, but rarely, some customers are not so sure.

Edge Support
These mattresses have good support along the edges, which what customers want who sit on the edge of the mattress or sleep at the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By using a bowling ball to measure firmness, you can find out if a mattress will be evenly supportive of the spine. These mattresses will provide a good amount of support overall, but you should do additional research if you have a larger or smaller than average body type.

Eve's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is one of the most important factors to sleepers. We all are hopeful our mattress will last a decade or more and stay just as cozy as day one. Unfortunately, not all sleepers have felt that these mattresses were durable enought for them. If you are considering using as your full time mattress, read over the specs and policies to make sure it will work for you.

Ikea's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering this brand, take a look below for more from customers Sadly, they don't get the best reception from all customers. Some folks were very comfy in their new beds, but others reported discomfort with the feel.

Ikea's Supportiveness

All sleepers need a supportive mattress and especially back and stomach sleepers. Even side sleepers need gentle support to make sure their spines are aligned. These mattresses offer a good amount of support, above average overall. However, some have had reported some issues so if you are heavier than most, make sure to take a harder look.

Edge Support
Most find these mattresses to provide good edge support. Over the long term, some had issues with dipping along the sides.

Ikea's Durability

Mattresses that are very durable are great, but difficult to find. These mattresses, specifically, are not rated highly by sleepers for their longevity. This means that some mattresses still may last years and years, while other mattresses may become uncomfortable faster. If you are a bigger person, make sure to take a look at all of your options.

Browse Eve Customer Reviews

my back never felt better - robert l.

I've had back problems off and on for about 20 years. After 3 weeks on this mattress, I can honestly say that my back does not even enter my thoughts any more.

View More Reviews

Browse Ikea Customer Reviews

great so far

I also have had lower back issues for a few months, especially in the morning, and I think it is because my 8yo sleepmaker pillowtop mattress had 'hammocked'. I tried adding a memory foam mattress pad to extend its life, but that didnt really work - it just felt like being partly buried in a softer hammock.
The Hesseng mattress is very firm, as others have mentioned, but using the mattress pad (its also ikea - tussoy) on it I find it really comfortable and supportive. I havent tried it without the mattress pad, but I think it would be okay. After only two sleeps, my back definitely feels a bit better this morning
I chose the Hesseng because it has good quality materials, zoned pocket coils and no pillowtop. I didnt want a pillow top because they get sink holes, so I wanted to be able to replace the mattress pad rather than the whole mattress when the mattress pad fails.
I checked out lots of mattress shops but couldnt get a mattress of similar quality with these features anywhere near this price, plus I kept getting the hard sell to upgrade which is very annoying!
As someone else mentioned, it really did smell a bit like hay in the first day or two, in a nice way, but it doesnt smell at all now.
I am very happy with it so far and will try to remember to post an update once I have had it a while, as I found it difficult to find enough reviews to make my decision. Others have indicated that the Ikea mattresses dont last that long, and nowhere near their 25 year warranty. However, my expensive sleepmaker also only lasted 8 years and I hear the same of other beds, so even if this one lasts about the same amount of time before needing replacement, I will save money

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.