Eve vs Idle

Get an Instant Discount for Idle Get Up To 50% Off + Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eve

Eve is no longer selling mattresses in the US. eve mattresses are made and designed in the UK and they offer just one mattress design made of a selection of new generation memory foam that offers greater elasticity and more response than normal memory foam. They have a legacy of research and development -- testing over 70,000 prototypes before arriving at their design. They offer free shipping and a competitive price but is the eve mattress right for you? Live in the UK? Here are our reviews for eve's UK mattress lines

Idle

Idle mattresses are some of the most interesting mattresses-in-a-box to take the industry by storm. One of the key differentiators is that they offer multiple double sided mattresses, which they claim allows one side to always rest and recover from use. With both latex and foam flippable hybrid varieties, and cooling foam mattress options, customers respond well to their offerings. With medium and luxury firm options, Idle is definitely a brand to consider.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Idle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Idle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eve: 8.2/10
Idle: 9.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eve: 8.3/10
Idle: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Eve: 8.2/10
Idle: 9.1/10

No Back Pain:
Eve: 8.3/10
Idle: 9.3/10

Price:
Eve: $549-$849
Idle: $910-$4640

Eve:
Get Yours Now

Idle:
Get Up To 50% Off + Free Pillows

Eve's Owner Satisfaction

Customers give these mattresses high marks for comfort overall. This means that there is significant positive feedback from customers, but with a few caveats. Some sleepers didn't enjoy the feel of their mattress. Look on below to learn if these will mesh with your body!

Eve's Supportiveness

Reviewers describe these mattresses as being supportive overall. Though there are some that don't absolutely love the firmness levels of these mattresses, most would describe these mattresses as having the right amount of support for them.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for those that struggle with mobility or like to use the side of their mattress. These mattresses are well reviewed for their edge support overall and they should supportive enough for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many folks like to use bowling balls to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses are above average at providing even support, which means they should do well comfortably responding to your body.

Eve's Durability

These mattresses may not perform as well long term. Some reviewers have had complaints regarding durability and comfort over a short horizon. If you would consider yourself larger or looking for something with lasting support, you may experience good comfort initially, but do some more research before buying.

Idle's Owner Satisfaction

Having highly rated customer satisfaction scores is a good beginning point to find if a mattress will work for you. Based on online reviews and customer sentiment, these mattreses have great satisfaction from sleepers. Customers report feeling comfy in their mattresses and have had good experiences overall with the company itself. Read on below to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Idle's Supportiveness

These mattresses are solid in terms of their support. These mattresses do well at cradling the hips and shoulders while keeping the spine aligned properly.

Edge Support
These mattresses also know a thing or two about edge support, which is the supportiveness of a mattress on its sides. For folks that like to lounge on the side of the bed, these mattresses will support you well enough.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The famous bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it can also be used to show how the firmness changes throughout the mattress. In this way, it can show if there is an even or uneven surface. Based on this, these mattresses offer even support.

Idle's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts can mean a big financial savings for you. It's one more great reason why durability is top of mind for mattress buyers. That said, most brands are out for profits and quality is a secondary concern. In spite of that, great products still are being built by good brands. These mattresses are given high marks when it comes to durability. These mattresses should last up to a decade for most sleepers, but those with heavier builds may have slightly less longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Idle:   Get Up To 50% Off + Free Pillows

Browse Eve Customer Reviews

my back never felt better - robert l.

I've had back problems off and on for about 20 years. After 3 weeks on this mattress, I can honestly say that my back does not even enter my thoughts any more.

View More Reviews

Browse Idle Customer Reviews

Solid - Tessa

I spent a little more time looking for a bed that would support myself and my boyfriend who is a little bigger. I didn't want to pay a lot of money but I did need something that would last and support both of us. It has been a comfortable bed and is as strong as an ox.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.