Eve vs Icomfort

Get The Best April 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eve

eve mattresses are made and designed in the UK and they offer just one mattress design made of a selection of new generation memory foam that offers greater elasticity and more response than normal memory foam. They have a legacy of research and development -- testing over 70,000 prototypes before arriving at their design. They offer free shipping and a competitive price but is the eve mattress right for you? Live in the UK? Here are our reviews for eve's UK mattress lines

Icomfort

Serta iComfort has been a favorite mattress of mattress big-box stores and traditional marketers for years. But is it worth the hype? This mattress combines both memory foam and mini innerspring coils.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Eve in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Eve


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eve: 8.8/10
Icomfort: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eve: 8.9/10
Icomfort: 7.3/10

Price Value:
Eve: 8.7/10
Icomfort: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Eve: 8.5/10
Icomfort: 7.5/10

Price:
Eve: $549-$849
Icomfort: $649-$3499

Eve:
Get Yours Now

Icomfort:
Get Yours Now

Eve's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are a powerful resource for finding out if a product will match your needs. Reviewers overall have positive things to say about these mattresses, but there are some that didn't feel as comfortable. Review the mattress specifics below for information on if this mattress will work for you.

Eve's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good with support overall. Though the rare sleeper reports that these mattresses aren't the proper firmness for them, most folks like the amount of support these mattress provides to them.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that like sitting on the side of the mattress or like to lie close to the side of the mattress. Reviewers describe these mattresses as good contenders on edge support overall and they should do well for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many folks like to use bowling balls to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses are above average at providing even support, which means they will do well with your hips and shoulders.

Eve's Durability

Sleepers note that durability is one of the most important factors to them. We all really want to find a bed that will be comfy a decade or more later. Sadly, not everyone has experienced great durability with these mattresses specifically. If you are considering buying for nightly use, do some research on the reviews and return policy before purchasing.

Icomfort's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are content with their beds, but others are not as pleased overall. Despite those that are cozy, this means that these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. Read on for more specifics if you are interested in buying.

Icomfort's Supportiveness

Most customers report these mattresses to be supportive of their bodies, but others had complaints about overall feel. For those that are plus size, take a look at some of the reviews before purchasing as you'll want to ensure that you're adequately supported.

Edge Support
For those that lay close to the sides of the mattress, these mattresses support most folks with good edge support. However, some had complaints so review more if you need edge support for mobility purposes.

Icomfort's Durability

Getting a long-lasting mattress is awesome, and when our mattress causes us back pain after only a few months, we feel terrible That said, it is much more difficult to find the right durable mattress nowadays. With more products in the industry than ever and rife competition, companies are sacrificing quality to find profits. When it comes to these mattresses, some folks had issues with discomfort over a short period of time. Longevity issues aren't a guarantee, but make sure sure that you read up on the specifications to make sure your choice works for you.

Browse Eve Customer Reviews

my back never felt better - robert l.

I've had back problems off and on for about 20 years. After 3 weeks on this mattress, I can honestly say that my back does not even enter my thoughts any more.

View More Reviews

Browse Icomfort Customer Reviews

After 6 months...OMG this hurts - Christine M

Purchased an iComfort-Applause II King mattress and split box spring. It was ok for the first 6 months, then support degrades after that. I suffer from back pain so the i-Comfort Hybrid series in firm (Fundamental model) seemed like an ideal replacement for my 10-year-old inner spring Sealy mattress. Eventually you'll sink into a hole as the memory foam upper doesn't hold up. My partner and I now have a 'hill' down the middle of the mattress that limits your sleeping space to your own body cavity hole. I had Raymour & Flanigan's inspector come out used their measuring tools to come to the conclusion that the bed is not defective and is within the warranty allowances. Yet I continue to sleep in my confined hole and am now considering taking this POS to the dump and eating a good amount of money. I've filed a BBB complaint and Consumer Affairs report. Raymour & Flanigan is no help whatsoever! I do NOT recommend either R&F nor Serta. Very bad service. The inspection process was such a waste of time. I spent $1,650 on this set and it's barely a year old. Don't fall for the 100-day satisfaction sleep guarantee because 100 days is not nearly enough time to give a true assessment. I'll never buy another Serta Mattress since they obviously don't care to stand behind their claims that i-Comfort Series is 'revolutionary' and is worth the good money I paid for it. Don't fall for the Consumer Reports review that gave it a shining review. This experience has shown me that CR is no longer a good source for researching products before I purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.