Eve vs Helix

Get an Instant Discount for Helix Up To $125 Off + 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eve

eve mattresses are made and designed in the UK and they offer just one mattress design made of a selection of new generation memory foam that offers greater elasticity and more response than normal memory foam. They have a legacy of research and development -- testing over 70,000 prototypes before arriving at their design. They offer free shipping and a competitive price but is the eve mattress right for you? Live in the UK? Here are our reviews for eve's UK mattress lines

Helix

Helix is one of the most innovative companies in the mattress-in-a-box movement. Over the last 3 years, they have been offering fully customized mattresses to customers with their high-tech sleep quiz. Being one of the first to provide dual sided firmness options, they also have made it even simpler for customers to select the right mattress (even if they don't want to use the sleep quiz). With 6 comfort designs to choose from, Helix has really focused on delivering to every type of sleeper.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Helix in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Helix

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eve: 8.8/10
Helix: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eve: 8.9/10
Helix: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Eve: 8.7/10
Helix: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Eve: 8.5/10
Helix: 9.3/10

Price:
Eve: $549-$849
Helix: $600-$1245

Eve:
Get Yours Now

Helix:
Up To $125 Off + 2 Free Pillows

Eve's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers give these mattresses good marks for satisfaction. This means that there is significant positive feedback from customers, but with a few caveats. There were some that felt discomfort. Learn more about the mattresses below to learn if it will work for you!

Eve's Supportiveness

Support is important for aligning the spine and keeping things comfortable for years. These mattresses are well regarded for support by most customers, but rarely, some customers have complained about supportiveness.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential for customers looking for a great mattress and for those that sleep close to the side of their mattress. These mattresses offer supportive structure along the edges, but some heavier folks may find the edge support less than ideal for them.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are a great way to measure firmness and support. These mattresses provide even support overall, but some folks may experience issues with support long term.

Eve's Durability

Long lasting mattresses are wonderful, but not always simple to discover. Sadly, customers are not always pleased with the durability of these mattresses. That said, some mattresses may last a significant time without problems, while other mattresses may break down faster. If you have a wider frame than average, make sure to do some more research because you may be at a higher risk for durability issues.

Helix's Owner Satisfaction

By reading customer reviews, you can pinpoint the right mattresses for you. These mattresses do great on customer satisfaction, but some weren't as pleased. Below is a list of customer reviews and information about the feel of the mattresses -- learn on!

Helix's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good with support overall. Though some reviewers don't agree 100% with the firmness specs of these mattresses, the majority of reviewers describe them as having the right amount of support for deep sleep.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for people that spend time sitting on the side of the mattress or sleep near the side of the mattress at night. These mattresses are well rated by most on edge support and they should support most customers comfortably.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress bloggers like to use bowling balls to measure support and firmness. These mattresses are well rated at providing even support across the surface, which means they should do well responding to your shoulders, hips, and spine.

Helix's Durability

Customers agree that these mattresses are competitive when it comes to durability versus the competition. Having a durable mattress can mean years of comfortable nights. while one that degrades fast can mean unhappiness and money lost. For most sleepers, these mattresses will last between 7 - 12 years on average, which is good for contemporary mattresses. Those that are heavier than average or use their mattresses more than once a day may experience a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Helix:   Up To $125 Off + 2 Free Pillows

Browse Eve Customer Reviews

my back never felt better - robert l.

I've had back problems off and on for about 20 years. After 3 weeks on this mattress, I can honestly say that my back does not even enter my thoughts any more.

View More Reviews

Browse Helix Customer Reviews

Better than before - Eric S.

My helix isn't perfect but it's a whole lot better than what I was sleeping on before. After a couple months I've noticed a little sagging on the side I typically sleep but overall I love my mattress, sound investment.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.