Get The Best Holiday 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Ethan Allen vs. Zotto

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ethan Allen

Ethan Allen sells their own brand of hybrid and foam mattresses at their retail and online locations. At well over $1,000 for a queen, their prices are only competitive against high end name brands. They have multiple firmness options in their lineup and most customers have described their mattresses as comfortable. Some customers had issues with the durability of some of the mattresses.

Zotto

Zotto is a disruptive mattress in a box company. It crafts an all-foam mattress with extra cooling versus many other mattress brands. Its 4 layer design with extra cooling in the top layer puts it at a pressure-point relieving medium firmness. Customers find comfortable overall, but some had issues with the material value and the durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Zotto in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Zotto


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ethan Allen: 7.6/10
Zotto: 8.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ethan Allen: 7.7/10
Zotto: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Ethan Allen: 7.5/10
Zotto: 8.3/10

No Back Pain:
Ethan Allen: 7.6/10
Zotto: 8.7/10

Price:
Ethan Allen: $599-$8996
Zotto: $650-$1095

Ethan Allen:
Get Yours Now

Zotto:
Get Yours Now

Ethan Allen's Owner Satisfaction

Using customer reviews as a guide can be great for discerning shoppers. Customers don't always respond well to these mattresses. Some feel cozy and comfortable, but others don't feel that way. If you are considering buying, there are more details about mattress specifics below.

Ethan Allen's Supportiveness

Customers have mixed feelings about the lasting support of these mattresses. Though most find these mattresses comfortable initally, if you have a wide frame or shoulders, review the mattress specifications before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that are looking for long-term edge support, some report that these mattresses don't have the best edge support.

Ethan Allen's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses don't always get love from customers on durability. While some folks describes them as comfortable for them, others describe feeling issues and discomfort of a short time. Make sure to do some extra reading of the reviews and warranty policies before buying.

Zotto's Owner Satisfaction

Input from customers is a powerful way to focus your list of potential mattresses to buy. Sleepers rate these mattresses well, but some weren't as pleased. Found below are customer ratings and specifics on the mattresses -- study more to see if one of these works for your body!

Zotto's Supportiveness

It's important to have a supportive mattress for a good night's sleep. Over the first few months of use, these mattresses have high marks for support, but there are folks that felt the support wasn't great long term. Check out the mattress specifications to make sure that it fits your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for most sleepers and makes it easier to get out of bed in the morning. These mattresses are okay in terms of edge support, but some sleepers may experience more dipping over time.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In mattress tests that measure the density of the mattresses, these mattresses have fairly even support. That said, there are some that have experienced issues with support long term.

Zotto's Durability

Durable mattresses last anywhere between 7 - 12 years based on the materials. Generally speaking, foam mattresses will have a lower baseline of durability, while coil mattresses will last longer if they are high quality. That being said, mattresses that don't put emphasis on durability will start breaking down much faster independent of materials used. Sleepers have mixed things to say about these mattresses. Some report lasting comfort, but others report quicker than average degrading.

Browse Ethan Allen Customer Reviews

Like many people, a back ache prompted me to buy a new mattress

Like many people, a back ache prompted me to buy a new mattress. After much research, I selected a bed offered by Ethan Allen and was willing to drive a long distance to purchase it. When the bed arrived at the local warehouse, I was told there would be approximately 7-10 days for delivery to my home. My back ache and sleep were worsening so I called the store and asked if there was any way to expedite the delivery; I didn't expect this special service but tried anyway. To my surprise, the store manager cut some red tape and had my bed delivered in two days. The bed is great, sleep is great, back ache gone. Thank you, Ethan Allen.

View More Reviews

Browse Zotto Customer Reviews

I would say this bed is between medium firm and it arrived a week before expected very satisfied and would recommend this bed to

The bed is firm yet forms toy your body and it isn't too firm. I would say this bed is between medium firm and it arrived a week before expected very satisfied and would recommend this bed to others.!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Puffy

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.