Ethan Allen vs Sleep Ez

Get an Instant Discount for Sleep Ez Get $500 Off Mattresses & More

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ethan Allen

Ethan Allen sells their own brand of hybrid and foam mattresses at their retail and online locations. At well over $1,000 for a queen, their prices are only competitive against high end name brands. They have multiple firmness options in their lineup and most customers have described their mattresses as comfortable. Some customers had issues with the durability of some of the mattresses.

Sleep Ez

Sleep EZ has been a popular latex mattress maker for decades, specializing in mattresses that use 100% pure latex and range from organic to all-natural. Having been in family-business since 1976, one of Sleep EZ's selling points is having the experience to make 'safe mattresses for the family.' They have a variety of products in competitive price points with interesting differentiators like: flippable and dual-sided mattresses.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sleep Ez in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Sleep Ez

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ethan Allen: 7.6/10
Sleep Ez: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ethan Allen: 7.7/10
Sleep Ez: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Ethan Allen: 7.5/10
Sleep Ez: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Ethan Allen: 7.6/10
Sleep Ez: 9.3/10

Price:
Ethan Allen: $599-$8996
Sleep Ez: $395-$2790

Ethan Allen:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Ez:
Get $500 Off Mattresses & More

Ethan Allen's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers don't always feel excellent about these mattresses. Some sleepers are happy with the feel, but others have had issues. Therefore, it is hard to understand if one of these will keep you totally comfortable. Continue reading below to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Ethan Allen's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not be the best in terms of support. Though some customers are happy with their purchase, others have found these mattresses to disagree with their backs. If this brand is on your short list, make sure to read more about it before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those who like sitting on the side of the bed. Some folks, however, don't report it being as large of an issue for them. Overall these mattresses aren't as supportive over the long term so if edge support is important, make sure to do extra research.

Ethan Allen's Durability

Sadly, not everyone rates these mattresses well for longevity. While some sleepers reported lasting comfort, others talk about problems with comfort over a short duration. Make sure to take a look at the specifications, warranty, and reviews before buying.

Sleep Ez's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good starting place for digging deeper. Based on online customer sentiment, these mattresses are rated well when it comes to comfort. Sleepers feel comfy with these mattresses and have good experiences with the brand. Do more research below to discover if this mattress will work for you specifically!

Sleep Ez's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the key to waking refreshed. You want a mattress that supports your health rather than causes you nightly aches. These mattresses provide the kind of support that works with your body.

Edge Support
For those folks that like to sit or lie close to the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. These mattresses do a good job with edge support and don't contour too much on the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A popular item among readers, the bowling ball test provides a good indication of firmness while also showing evenness of support across the mattress. If a mattress doesn't do well providing even support, then there is a big problem. Luckily, these mattresses offer good support across the mattress surface.

Sleep Ez's Durability

These mattresses do a good job with comfort longevity versus competitors. Having a durable mattress can mean years of comfortable nights. while one that breaks quickly can mean fast back pain. These mattresses will last up to a decade, which is good for mattresses today. Folks that are heavier than average may experience some loss of longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Sleep Ez:   Get $500 Off Mattresses & More

Browse Ethan Allen Customer Reviews

Like many people, a back ache prompted me to buy a new mattress

Like many people, a back ache prompted me to buy a new mattress. After much research, I selected a bed offered by Ethan Allen and was willing to drive a long distance to purchase it. When the bed arrived at the local warehouse, I was told there would be approximately 7-10 days for delivery to my home. My back ache and sleep were worsening so I called the store and asked if there was any way to expedite the delivery; I didn't expect this special service but tried anyway. To my surprise, the store manager cut some red tape and had my bed delivered in two days. The bed is great, sleep is great, back ache gone. Thank you, Ethan Allen.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Ez Customer Reviews

Love these mattresses! - Mia K.

I’ve bought two of these mattresses. Excellent quality, super comfortable, and absolutely no chemical smell. I’ve spent 6 months researching mattresses with concerns about health, comfort, and quality. I finally decided on the organic latex. I found this to be the cheapest site to buy from (despite the fact that I live in Canada). We are planning on buying 3 more, as we are a family of 6. It’s the only mattress our family will ever use and the only one I’d recommend without hesitation.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.