Ethan Allen vs Savvy Rest

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ethan Allen

Ethan Allen sells their own brand of hybrid and foam mattresses at their retail and online locations. At well over $1,000 for a queen, their prices are only competitive against high end name brands. They have multiple firmness options in their lineup and most customers have described their mattresses as comfortable. Some customers had issues with the durability of some of the mattresses.

Savvy Rest

Savvy Rest is well known for their organic and all-natural bedding, mattresses, and furniture. Their mattresses specifically are all certified GOTS-organic, which means that the textiles they use are organic only. Also, their Dunlop latex is USDA certified and GOLS certified as well. You can even customize the individual layers of latex in your mattress. Of course, this customization and quality in material comes at a price.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Savvy Rest in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ethan Allen: 7.6/10
Savvy Rest: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ethan Allen: 7.7/10
Savvy Rest: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Ethan Allen: 7.5/10
Savvy Rest: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Ethan Allen: 7.6/10
Savvy Rest: 8.4/10

Price:
Ethan Allen: $599-$8996
Savvy Rest: $999-$4999

Ethan Allen:
Get Yours Now

Savvy Rest:
Get Yours Now

Ethan Allen's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how customers really feel is sometimes a difficult task -- especially with all of the great marketing that is being done to capture people's attention. Customers, unfortunately, don't always feel great about these mattresses. There are still folks that love their mattresses, but there are many others with complaints. Read on to understand the specifics of the mattresses.

Ethan Allen's Supportiveness

These mattresses get mixed feedback from customers on support. Though some folks like the feel of these mattresses, others have found these mattresses not to be comfortable. If you are thinking about this mattress, make sure that it works for your body before buying.

Edge Support
Edge support is essential to those that like to lay close to the edge of the mattress. However, others don't really mind as long as they are comfortable sleeping. Customers have mixed reviews about the supportiveness of these mattresses so make sure to do added reading if it is important for you.

Ethan Allen's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable as you would hope after buying. Some customers have had issues with feel and longevity issues after a short time. If you are searching for a mattress with lasting support and are of a heavier build, these mattresses may feel good initially, but take a look at the reviews before buying.

Savvy Rest's Owner Satisfaction

Reading customer reviews is a powerful way to spot the right mattresses for you. These mattresses get high marks from customers, but there were a few who didn't feel as happy. Below you can find a selection of customer reviews and more information on the mattresses -- study on!

Savvy Rest's Supportiveness

Most reviewers feel supported well by these mattresses, but some had some complaints about feel. For those with wider frames, take a look at the firmness ratings before buying as you'll want to ensure that you're adequately supported.

Edge Support
For those that like to lay down by the side of the mattress, these mattresses support most folks with good edge support. That said, some have had issues over the mattress life so make sure to review more if you need edge support for mobility reasons.

Savvy Rest's Durability

These mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on their longevity. Everyone wants to find the comfy mattress that stays that way for 10 years or more, but sadly not all mattresses last a long time. If you are thinking about buying a new mattress that isn't an A+ on durability, make sure to take an extra look at the policies on return to make sure you are protected.

Browse Ethan Allen Customer Reviews

Like many people, a back ache prompted me to buy a new mattress

Like many people, a back ache prompted me to buy a new mattress. After much research, I selected a bed offered by Ethan Allen and was willing to drive a long distance to purchase it. When the bed arrived at the local warehouse, I was told there would be approximately 7-10 days for delivery to my home. My back ache and sleep were worsening so I called the store and asked if there was any way to expedite the delivery; I didn't expect this special service but tried anyway. To my surprise, the store manager cut some red tape and had my bed delivered in two days. The bed is great, sleep is great, back ache gone. Thank you, Ethan Allen.

View More Reviews

Browse Savvy Rest Customer Reviews

I ordered my bed through a local Savvy Rest

I ordered my bed through a local Savvy Rest store and had an incredible experience. Our contact at the store was incredibly knowledgeable, patient and helpful. I have been so happy with my purchase. I started a search for an organic bed and quickly landed on Savvy Rest. Prior to purchasing my new bed, I woke literally every morning with a backache as my prior bed was causing me issues. I no longer wake up with backaches and wake up refreshed. I've gone from dreading going to bed at night (as I was not comfortable and knew I'd wake up with a back ache starting at some point in the night) to now looking forward to going to bed every night - eager to get sleep - which is not something I've ever looked forward to doing! We ordered the three layer bed along with the platform for it. We kept the platform in the natural, unvarnished color so we could stain later if we chose to but it is so pretty as is (like a whitewash color) I don't know if I want to do that now. But it's the perfect height and was also a very happy purchase for us that I would recommend to others. I was a bit skeptical I'd like the platform foundation at first when I ordered it, but I love it as much as the bed. It's beautiful and creates the perfect height for the bed itself. I also ordered organic pillows - they are amazing! They are so comfortable! We also purchased an organic mattress protector to keep the mattress safe from our pets. I honestly can't say enough great things about our bed or our shopping experience with our amazing and wonderful consultant at the local store. I only wish I'd made this purchase sooner. Thank you, Savvy Rest and special thanks to our wonderful consultant at the local store!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.