Ethan Allen vs Resort Sleep

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ethan Allen

Ethan Allen sells their own brand of hybrid and foam mattresses at their retail and online locations. At well over $1,000 for a queen, their prices are only competitive against high end name brands. They have multiple firmness options in their lineup and most customers have described their mattresses as comfortable. Some customers had issues with the durability of some of the mattresses.

Resort Sleep

Resort Sleep offers a mid-range/mid-price memoryfoam and gel mattress. They sell almost exclusively on Amazon and some of their reviews complain about misadvertised width and misrepresentation of where the mattress is made. Although there are plenty of good reviews, please do your homework -- there are plenty of high quality mattresses for similar prices that don't involve the same risk.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Ethan Allen in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ethan Allen: 7.6/10
Resort Sleep: 6.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ethan Allen: 7.7/10
Resort Sleep: 6.8/10

Price Value:
Ethan Allen: 7.5/10
Resort Sleep: 6.5/10

No Back Pain:
Ethan Allen: 7.6/10
Resort Sleep: 6.2/10

Price:
Ethan Allen: $599-$8996
Resort Sleep: $699-$1,199

Ethan Allen:
Get Yours Now

Resort Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Ethan Allen's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding how customers feel about mattresses can be a great guiding force for shoppers. Customers don't always respond well to these mattresses. Some report being comfy, but there are some who have had bad experiences. If you are pondering buying one, take a look below for more specifics.

Ethan Allen's Supportiveness

In terms of support, customers give these mattresses mixed reviews. Some customers feel like these mattresses provide a cozy comfort, but others didn't feel entirely comfortable. If you are heavier than average, these mattresses may not work 100% for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important item for anyone that likes to lounge on the side of their mattress or has mobility concerns. Unfortunately, some may experience dipping while putting weight on the edges of these mattresses.

Ethan Allen's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresse are not always rated well for durability. While some customers felt well supported, others had faster problems than average. If you are considering to buy, take a look at the warranty and return policies beforehand.

Resort Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers are happy with their mattresses, but others are not as happy and have had complaints about comfort. Despite those that love these mattresses, these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. Read on if you are considering buying for more information on the mattresses.

Resort Sleep's Supportiveness

A mattress with good support doesn't mean that it is necessarily firm. Great support is when a mattress cradles the hips and shoulders to align the spine. Overall, these mattresses have some negative reviews when it comes to support. Most find that they provide a good amount of support at the beginning, but some felt like they weren't supported as time went on.

Edge Support
For those with mobility concerns or like to lay close to the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. For most, these mattresses do a fine job with edge support at the beginning, but some found it didn't last as well as they would have hoped.

Resort Sleep's Durability

Getting a long-lasting mattress is awesome, and when we instead buy a mattress that causes us discomfort after only a year, we feel cheated. That said, finding a mattress that is comfortable and durable is really hard these days. With the crazy amount of choices now, some companies are focused more on capturing mind-share and sacrificing quality. When it comes to these mattresses, unfortunately, they have some sleepers who have reported durability issues over a short time. Not every customer experiences durability problems, but do some extra reading to make sure that your choice works for your body.

Browse Ethan Allen Customer Reviews

Like many people, a back ache prompted me to buy a new mattress

Like many people, a back ache prompted me to buy a new mattress. After much research, I selected a bed offered by Ethan Allen and was willing to drive a long distance to purchase it. When the bed arrived at the local warehouse, I was told there would be approximately 7-10 days for delivery to my home. My back ache and sleep were worsening so I called the store and asked if there was any way to expedite the delivery; I didn't expect this special service but tried anyway. To my surprise, the store manager cut some red tape and had my bed delivered in two days. The bed is great, sleep is great, back ache gone. Thank you, Ethan Allen.

View More Reviews

Browse Resort Sleep Customer Reviews

I'm in love. Like laying on a cloud that wants to hug you

Ok, I know that was a lame headline but this mattress is a dream. Here is how it went down. The delivery was 2 days early (free shipping 3 days). It arrived wrapped in plastic rolled like a tightly rolled sleeping bag. This concerned me at first as I thought it it was much thinner than expected. However upset n opening it expanded to the promised thickness (this is my first memory foam mattress, so that may be a duh statement if you have ordered one before). It isn't too heavy for an average strength person, but I would recommend two people maneuver it on've open. It feels like a cloud and i just love it. It comes with a memory foam pillow (it was a nice surprise, but a detailed l may have missed in the discrption. I think you will love it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.