Ethan Allen vs Postureloft

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ethan Allen

Ethan Allen sells their own brand of hybrid and foam mattresses at their retail and online locations. At well over $1,000 for a queen, their prices are only competitive against high end name brands. They have multiple firmness options in their lineup and most customers have described their mattresses as comfortable. Some customers had issues with the durability of some of the mattresses.

Postureloft

PostureLoft is a name for a brand and retailer that sells Classic Brands CoolGel mattresses. For more reviews of the Classic Brands mattresses, see our reviews here. These mattresses are sold on Overstock, Amazon, and other online retailers and are generally described as comfortable, but some had issues with durability and quality control.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Postureloft in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ethan Allen: 7.6/10
Postureloft: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ethan Allen: 7.7/10
Postureloft: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Ethan Allen: 7.5/10
Postureloft: 8.6/10

No Back Pain:
Ethan Allen: 7.6/10
Postureloft: 8.3/10

Price:
Ethan Allen: $599-$8996
Postureloft: $139-$1299

Ethan Allen:
Get Yours Now

Postureloft:
Get Yours Now

Ethan Allen's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are sometimes hard to make sense of -- especially with all of the great marketing that is being done to capture people's attention. These mattresses, sadly, aren't rated as well by sleepers. There are still folks that are content, but others who are really not. Learn more details about the mattresses below.

Ethan Allen's Supportiveness

In terms of supportiveness, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some folks have described them as supportive and report sleeping soundly throughout the night, but others had poor comfort. If you are someone who is above average in weight or has wide shoulders or hips, you should do some added research before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is a key item for anyone that likes to sit on the side of their mattress. Some may find that the edge support in these mattresses is not as robust as others.

Ethan Allen's Durability

Finding a highly durable mattress is great, and when our mattress starts to hurt our backs after a few months, we feel swindled. That said, finding a durable mattress nowadays is really hard. With more choices than ever, many companies are sacrificing quality to make a quick dollar. When it comes to these mattresses, some sleepers had issues with durability. Not all customers will experience durability issues, but make sure to review the return and warranty policies before buying.

Postureloft's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of owner satisfaction will help you target the right mattresses for you. Overall, sleepers feel mixed emotions when it comes to these mattresses. Some reported deep sleep and good comfort, but others reported discomfort and couldn't get to sleep with these mattresses. Read more below to learn more about what customers experience.

Postureloft's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is key for getting a good night's sleep. If you aren't supported by your bed, a mattress that does better would mean a much deeper sleep for you. These mattresses have been rated above average in support, but some had issues with how they felt for them.

Edge Support
Most will find these mattresses to be fine for edge support, which is ideal for those who like to put weight on the side of the mattress. Those that are heavier may still experience some declining around the sides of the mattress.

Postureloft's Durability

These mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on lasting comfort. We all want to find the perfectly comfortable durable mattress that lasts over 10 years, but sadly, not all are built to last. If you are thinking about buying a mattress that has mixed feelings on durability, do a last look at the warranty and return policies to make sure you are safe.

Browse Ethan Allen Customer Reviews

Like many people, a back ache prompted me to buy a new mattress

Like many people, a back ache prompted me to buy a new mattress. After much research, I selected a bed offered by Ethan Allen and was willing to drive a long distance to purchase it. When the bed arrived at the local warehouse, I was told there would be approximately 7-10 days for delivery to my home. My back ache and sleep were worsening so I called the store and asked if there was any way to expedite the delivery; I didn't expect this special service but tried anyway. To my surprise, the store manager cut some red tape and had my bed delivered in two days. The bed is great, sleep is great, back ache gone. Thank you, Ethan Allen.

View More Reviews

Browse Postureloft Customer Reviews

I am soooo glad I decided to go with this mattress

I am soooo glad I decided to go with this mattress!! I no longer toss and turn or wake up at night. This mattress is truly amazing!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.