Ethan Allen vs Perfect Cloud

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ethan Allen

Ethan Allen sells their own brand of hybrid and foam mattresses at their retail and online locations. At well over $1,000 for a queen, their prices are only competitive against high end name brands. They have multiple firmness options in their lineup and most customers have described their mattresses as comfortable. Some customers had issues with the durability of some of the mattresses.

Perfect Cloud

Perfect Cloud is a mattress company that predominantly sells on Amazon. The prices are very affordable, and overall folks like the feel of the mattress. The main issue is that there have been some reports of durability issues for some sleepers. Because of the low prices, there is not enough money baked in for great craftsmanship and attention to detail while still making a profit. Know that this may not last as long as other online brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Perfect Cloud in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Perfect Cloud


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ethan Allen: 7.6/10
Perfect Cloud: 8.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ethan Allen: 7.7/10
Perfect Cloud: 8.1/10

Price Value:
Ethan Allen: 7.5/10
Perfect Cloud: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Ethan Allen: 7.6/10
Perfect Cloud: 7.7/10

Price:
Ethan Allen: $599-$8996
Perfect Cloud: $289-$799

Ethan Allen:
Get Yours Now

Perfect Cloud:
Get Yours Now

Ethan Allen's Owner Satisfaction

Some folks were completely satisfied with their new mattress, but others had issues with the feel. Despite those that are happy with their selection, this brand has lower satisfaction scores than average. If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read on for more information.

Ethan Allen's Supportiveness

In terms of support, customers give these mattresses mixed reviews. Some have described them as supportive and report being comfortable, but others didn't feel comfortable while they slept. If you are larger than average, you should do added research to make sure you find a match for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important item for anyone that likes to lounge on the side of their mattress or has mobility concerns. Some may find that the edge support in these mattresses is not as robust as others.

Ethan Allen's Durability

Discovering a durable mattress is really nice, but it's not always that simple. Sadly, sleepers don't rate these mattresses well when it comes to durability. That said, some mattresses may last a significant time without problems, while other mattresses may only last a couple years. If you are heavier in body type, you may want to do extra looking before buying.

Perfect Cloud's Owner Satisfaction

There were mixed feelings about these mattresses. Many folks sleep well and describe a comfortable experience, but there were others that didn't share the good feelings. Make sure to read on for more information on if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Perfect Cloud's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is important for a night's sleep. These mattresses are generally rated well at the beginning, but there are some reports of problems with support over the long term. Make sure that the mattress is spec'd for your body type of firmness preference before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute in hunting down a mattress that is comfortable no matter where you relax on it. These mattresses provide okay edge support, but some sleepers may experience more dipping over time.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure the density and supportiveness of the mattresses, support is initially even throughout the mattress. That said, there are some that have experienced issues with support over time.

Perfect Cloud's Durability

These mattresses may not provide the kind of lasting comfort that you want. Over a shorter than average time period, some sleepers have had issues with durability and feel. If you are larger or are looking for something supportive, one of these mattresses may provide initial comfort, but do some added reading of customer reviews before purchasing.

Browse Ethan Allen Customer Reviews

Like many people, a back ache prompted me to buy a new mattress

Like many people, a back ache prompted me to buy a new mattress. After much research, I selected a bed offered by Ethan Allen and was willing to drive a long distance to purchase it. When the bed arrived at the local warehouse, I was told there would be approximately 7-10 days for delivery to my home. My back ache and sleep were worsening so I called the store and asked if there was any way to expedite the delivery; I didn't expect this special service but tried anyway. To my surprise, the store manager cut some red tape and had my bed delivered in two days. The bed is great, sleep is great, back ache gone. Thank you, Ethan Allen.

View More Reviews

Browse Perfect Cloud Customer Reviews

... plywood and it is a little firm but i like it, thank you

I have it on a heavy piece of plywood and it is a little firm but i like it,thank you.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.