Ethan Allen vs Natures Sleep

Get The Best 4th of July 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ethan Allen

Ethan Allen sells their own brand of hybrid and foam mattresses at their retail and online locations. At well over $1,000 for a queen, their prices are only competitive against high end name brands. They have multiple firmness options in their lineup and most customers have described their mattresses as comfortable. Some customers had issues with the durability of some of the mattresses.

Natures Sleep

Nature's Sleep has been in the mattress game for a while -- and their average prices are a bit more expensive than others on the list. However, they have an eco-friendly touch that ensures that what you are buying is good for you and your environment. Their big differentiator is gel foam, which provides an added layer of support to aching joints.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Natures Sleep in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Natures Sleep


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ethan Allen: 7.6/10
Natures Sleep: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ethan Allen: 7.7/10
Natures Sleep: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Ethan Allen: 7.5/10
Natures Sleep: 7.9/10

No Back Pain:
Ethan Allen: 7.6/10
Natures Sleep: 8.9/10

Price:
Ethan Allen: $599-$8996
Natures Sleep: $499-$3950

Ethan Allen:
Get Yours Now

Natures Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Ethan Allen's Owner Satisfaction

Some folks were completely satisfied with their new mattress, but others had issues with the feel. Despite those that are happy with their selection, this brand has lower satisfaction scores than average. Read on below for more information from customers if you are interested in buying.

Ethan Allen's Supportiveness

Customers have mixed feelings about the lasting support of these mattresses. Though there are some that find these mattresses good for them, if you have a wide frame or shoulders, do some added research before buying.

Edge Support
For those that are excited about getting good edge support, you may want to read more reviews as some are unsatisfied with the edge support.

Ethan Allen's Durability

We all want a mattress that is going to last over a decade, and when we instead buy a mattress that causes us discomfort after only a year, we feel cheated. That said, finding a durable mattress nowadays is really hard. With more companies than ever, companies fighting for profit at the demise of quality. When it comes to these mattresses, unfortunately, they have some sleepers who have reported durability issues over a short time. Not all customers will experience durability issues, but make sure to review the return and warranty policies before buying.

Natures Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

Some reviewers describe these mattresses as very comfortable for them., but others are not so sure and have had mixed experiences. Although these mattresses have above average reviews, there are some caveats. Read on below for more information on the specifics and for some customer reviews.

Natures Sleep's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the secret for keeping things comfy at night and in the morning. These mattresses are above average in their supportiveness. This is important if you don't have a supportive sleeping surface right now. Most customers report that these mattresses do a decent job providing support.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much supportiveness there is along the edges of the mattress versus the middle section. These mattresses provide solid edge support overall, but some customers may notice more contouring along the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball and density tests are good measures of mattress firmness. It also is good for those that want to discover if a mattress has even support or if there are peaks and valleys in a mattress. Overall, these mattresses will offer an evenness across the sleeping surface.

Natures Sleep's Durability

One of the most essential things for mattress buyers is durability. Today, mattresses that last between 7 and 12 years are considered durable with average use. That said, some factors that affect durability are sleeper size and material quality. These mattresses do very well when it comes to durability. However, some that are heavier may see a slight decrease in durability.

Check the Prices For Natures Sleep:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Ethan Allen Customer Reviews

Like many people, a back ache prompted me to buy a new mattress

Like many people, a back ache prompted me to buy a new mattress. After much research, I selected a bed offered by Ethan Allen and was willing to drive a long distance to purchase it. When the bed arrived at the local warehouse, I was told there would be approximately 7-10 days for delivery to my home. My back ache and sleep were worsening so I called the store and asked if there was any way to expedite the delivery; I didn't expect this special service but tried anyway. To my surprise, the store manager cut some red tape and had my bed delivered in two days. The bed is great, sleep is great, back ache gone. Thank you, Ethan Allen.

View More Reviews

Browse Natures Sleep Customer Reviews

Very comfortable topper. Made a big difference sleeping and a ...

Very comfortable topper. Made a big difference sleeping and a lot less tossing and turning. Only complaint is the odor. It still has not gone away after three weeks. I am very sensitive to odors and have a keen sense of smell. The topper has a foam smell.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.