Ethan Allen vs My Green Mattress

Get an Instant Discount for My Green Mattress Get 15% Off - Code MEMORIAL15

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ethan Allen

Ethan Allen sells their own brand of hybrid and foam mattresses at their retail and online locations. At well over $1,000 for a queen, their prices are only competitive against high end name brands. They have multiple firmness options in their lineup and most customers have described their mattresses as comfortable. Some customers had issues with the durability of some of the mattresses.

My Green Mattress

My Green Mattress was founded with the mission to create an all-natural mattress that wouldn't harm those that are sensitive to off-gassing or other forms of toxicity in and around mattresses. They offer a variety of Dunlop latex and pocket coil mattresses for both adults and children that are Greenguard and GOTS certified, which are some of the highest organic and safe certifications out there. Their mattresses get high marks from most customers and should be on your short list if you are looking at eco-friendly and all-natural options.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend My Green Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of My Green Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ethan Allen: 7.6/10
My Green Mattress: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ethan Allen: 7.7/10
My Green Mattress: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Ethan Allen: 7.5/10
My Green Mattress: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Ethan Allen: 7.6/10
My Green Mattress: 9.2/10

Price:
Ethan Allen: $599-$8996
My Green Mattress: $649-$1594

Ethan Allen:
Get Yours Now

My Green Mattress:
Get 15% Off - Code MEMORIAL15

Ethan Allen's Owner Satisfaction

There is some negative input from sleepers about these mattresses. Some sleepers report feeling satisfaction with their new bed, but others not so much. Therefore, it is more difficult to estimate if one of these will work perfectly for you. Continue reading below to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Ethan Allen's Supportiveness

These mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Though there are some who like the response of these mattresses, some have found these mattresses to be disagreeable with their body. If this brand is on your short list, make sure to read more about it before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is essential to those that like to lay close to the edge of the mattress. Others aren't as tied to it as a end-all for a good mattress. Edge support in these mattresses may not be excellent so make sure to do added research if it is important for you.

Ethan Allen's Durability

Finding a mattress with long lasting comfort is awesome, but difficult. Sadly, sleepers don't rate these mattresses well when it comes to durability. That said, some mattresses may last a significantly long time without issue, while other customers may have much faster discomfort. If you are bigger in body type, take a look at the reviews before purchasing.

My Green Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a sense of which mattresses are best rated by sleepers is a difficult task. Based on our analysis of online customer sentiment, customers rate these mattresses very well. Even though your experience may differ from other customers, it is a good starting place to do research into their offering.

My Green Mattress's Supportiveness

Mattress support is one of the most important attributes for just about everyone. Independent of whether you like soft mattresses, a mattress that keeps your body properly aligned is very important. Most report that these mattresses offer a good amount of support.

Edge Support
Some mattress connoisseurs report that edge support is a key for the mattress shopper. Overall, hese mattresses offer strong edge support, which means there is comfortable resistance on the sides of the mattress giving more sleeping area.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on the mattress is a fun way to measure mattress firmness and it is a great way to measure even support too. These mattresses do well with evenness of support across the surface of the mattress.

My Green Mattress's Durability

In terms of longevity, these mattresses are very competitive versus the competition. Having a durable mattress can mean years of comfortable nights. while one that degrades fast can mean unhappiness and money lost. These mattresses will last up to a decade, which is good for mattresses today. Folks that are heavier than average may experience some loss of longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for My Green Mattress:   Get 15% Off - Code MEMORIAL15

Browse Ethan Allen Customer Reviews

Like many people, a back ache prompted me to buy a new mattress

Like many people, a back ache prompted me to buy a new mattress. After much research, I selected a bed offered by Ethan Allen and was willing to drive a long distance to purchase it. When the bed arrived at the local warehouse, I was told there would be approximately 7-10 days for delivery to my home. My back ache and sleep were worsening so I called the store and asked if there was any way to expedite the delivery; I didn't expect this special service but tried anyway. To my surprise, the store manager cut some red tape and had my bed delivered in two days. The bed is great, sleep is great, back ache gone. Thank you, Ethan Allen.

View More Reviews

Browse My Green Mattress Customer Reviews

GREAT mattress at a TOTAL STEAL

I cannot rave about this mattress enough -- very comfortable, non-toxic materials I can feel good about (and I am very picky about everything I buy in terms of toxicity), and what a total STEAL! I had been searching for mattresses for ages, and I could not find anything I wanted for a price I could afford until I came across this one. No off-gassing, but there is a very faint, not-at-all-unpleasant, earthy smell to it. And it was delivered very fast, way before the promised time frame. Lastly, the mattress was not nearly as uncomfortably hard/firm as some of the reviews indicated. I actually wish I had not bought the expensive latex topper I already purchased elsewhere, because it really doesn't even need it. I was a little nervous about buying a mattress online, but I am SO happy with this purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.