Ethan Allen vs Lull

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ethan Allen

Ethan Allen sells their own brand of hybrid and foam mattresses at their retail and online locations. At well over $1,000 for a queen, their prices are only competitive against high end name brands. They have multiple firmness options in their lineup and most customers have described their mattresses as comfortable. Some customers had issues with the durability of some of the mattresses.

Lull

Lull offers one memory foam mattress-in-a-box that is making a splash in the customer review and mattress blogosphere. Some of the differentiators of the Lull mattress are its prioprietary blend of memory and poly foams, which work together to cradle the spine and relieve pressure point pain. Overall, customers have good things to say, but is it right for you specifically?

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Lull in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Lull


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ethan Allen: 7.6/10
Lull: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ethan Allen: 7.7/10
Lull: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Ethan Allen: 7.5/10
Lull: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Ethan Allen: 7.6/10
Lull: 8.8/10

Price:
Ethan Allen: $599-$8996
Lull: $550-$950

Ethan Allen:
Get Yours Now

Lull:
Get Yours Now

Ethan Allen's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering this brand, take a look below for more from customers They, sadly, get some low reviews from customers. Some customers had positive things to say about their new mattress, but others didn't feel good about the comfort.

Ethan Allen's Supportiveness

Customers report that these mattresses don't offer the kind of lasting support that some of the other brands may. Though some customers are pleased with these mattresses, if you are wider framed, make sure to read the reviews before buying.

Edge Support
For those that are looking for long-term edge support, some report that these mattresses don't have the best edge support.

Ethan Allen's Durability

Durability is one of the most important attributes to finding a mattress. We are all hopeful to find a mattress that would be just as comfortable day one as it is 10 years from now. Sadly, not everyone has experienced great durability with these mattresses specifically. If you are considering buying for nightly use, read through the customer reviews and return policies to make sure that you are secure in your purchase.

Lull's Owner Satisfaction

Starting with a brand that has a good customer satisfaction rating is a good tactic. Based on online reviews and customer sentiment, these mattreses have great satisfaction from sleepers. Customers report feeling comfy in their mattresses and have had good experiences overall with the company itself. Do more research below on the mattress specifics.

Lull's Supportiveness

Mattresses that give good support are oftentimes thought of as firm, but when we write about support, we are describing mattresses that support the back independent of firmness. These mattresses are well rated for their supportiveness for the average customer, but there are a few complaints about the feel.

Edge Support
Most find these mattresses to have good quality edge support, which will fit the needs of most sleepers who require sitting on the edge of their mattress or like to lie towards the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By placing a bowling ball on different parts of a mattress, you can measure how well a mattress will support the spine. These mattresses do a good job at supporting the spine overall, but there are some folks who rarely experience some discomfort.

Lull's Durability

All mattress buyers are looking for a mattress that has comfort that lasts for a decade. Though some factors, like dust mites, are reasons why keeping a mattress for longer than 15 years might not be the best idea, we all would rest easier knowing that our mattress would last that long anyway. These mattresses are competitive when it comes to durability. Most sleepers will be happy with these mattresses over 7 years, but rarely some folks have complained about the feel. If you are a bigger than average person, review the mattress specs before buying.

Browse Ethan Allen Customer Reviews

Like many people, a back ache prompted me to buy a new mattress

Like many people, a back ache prompted me to buy a new mattress. After much research, I selected a bed offered by Ethan Allen and was willing to drive a long distance to purchase it. When the bed arrived at the local warehouse, I was told there would be approximately 7-10 days for delivery to my home. My back ache and sleep were worsening so I called the store and asked if there was any way to expedite the delivery; I didn't expect this special service but tried anyway. To my surprise, the store manager cut some red tape and had my bed delivered in two days. The bed is great, sleep is great, back ache gone. Thank you, Ethan Allen.

View More Reviews

Browse Lull Customer Reviews

Love my Lull - Marie

I was hesitant to purchase Lull, due to the fact of not having access to trying it before buying. However, purchasing Lull was easily the best decision. I find myself sleeping much better each night. The bed is so comfortable! It took me about a week to get used to it. I highly recommend this mattress to you!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.