Ethan Allen vs Linenspa

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ethan Allen

Ethan Allen sells their own brand of hybrid and foam mattresses at their retail and online locations. At well over $1,000 for a queen, their prices are only competitive against high end name brands. They have multiple firmness options in their lineup and most customers have described their mattresses as comfortable. Some customers had issues with the durability of some of the mattresses.

Linenspa

Linenspa is a very affordable mattress brand that sells low cost memory foam and hybrid mattresses. With prices below $500 for many mattresses, they are not as high quality as others due to the low quality materials used, and some customers have complained about durability. If you are on a tight budget, this is a possible starting point for a temporary mattress, but some have found these mattresses lacking.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Ethan Allen in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ethan Allen: 7.6/10
Linenspa: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ethan Allen: 7.7/10
Linenspa: 6.9/10

Price Value:
Ethan Allen: 7.5/10
Linenspa: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Ethan Allen: 7.6/10
Linenspa: 8/10

Price:
Ethan Allen: $599-$8996
Linenspa: $94-$499

Ethan Allen:
Get Yours Now

Linenspa:
Get Yours Now

Ethan Allen's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about this brand, learn more about the specifics below. They, sadly, get some low reviews from customers. Some customers had positive things to say about their new mattress, but others didn't feel good about the comfort.

Ethan Allen's Supportiveness

Support isn't the same as firmness. Great support is when your mattress aligns the spine and leads to a better night sleep. Overall, these mattresses have had some mixed reviews when it comes to support. Most folks are comfortable with the support right after purchase, but some folks didn't feel like they were adequately supported over time.

Edge Support
For folks that sit or lay on the edge of their mattress, edge support is essential. At first, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some found that it wasn't as supportive as they'd like

Ethan Allen's Durability

Long lasting mattresses are wonderful, but not always simple to discover. These mattresses, specifically, are not rated highly by sleepers for their longevity. This means that some folks may experience that their mattress lasts a decade, while other mattresses may not last very long at all. If you are a heavier person, make sure to do some extra research before buying.

Linenspa's Owner Satisfaction

Not everyone feels positive about these mattresses. Some customers were happy with the way their new mattresse made them feel, but others reported being uncomfortable. One of these may work for you, but it makes it difficult to figure out. Take a look below to learn more about the specifics and to see if the mattress will work for you.

Linenspa's Supportiveness

In terms of lasting support, these mattresses have mixed reviews. Some customers feel comfortable with these mattresses and that they provide good support, but others weren't able to get comfortable. If you would describe yourself as plus-sized, these mattresses may not work 100% for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential attribute for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress. Some customers have found these mattresses to not be evenly supportive.

Linenspa's Durability

In addition to being comfortable, having a durable mattress is what shoppers are after. Everyone is hopeful in finding a bed that is just as comfortable ten years from now as it was day one. Sadly, not everyone has experienced great durability with these mattresses specifically. If you are thinking about using this mattress nightly, read through the customer reviews and return policies to make sure that you are secure in your purchase.

Browse Ethan Allen Customer Reviews

Like many people, a back ache prompted me to buy a new mattress

Like many people, a back ache prompted me to buy a new mattress. After much research, I selected a bed offered by Ethan Allen and was willing to drive a long distance to purchase it. When the bed arrived at the local warehouse, I was told there would be approximately 7-10 days for delivery to my home. My back ache and sleep were worsening so I called the store and asked if there was any way to expedite the delivery; I didn't expect this special service but tried anyway. To my surprise, the store manager cut some red tape and had my bed delivered in two days. The bed is great, sleep is great, back ache gone. Thank you, Ethan Allen.

View More Reviews

Browse Linenspa Customer Reviews

WOW!!!!

This Mattress is amazing!! If you're nervous about ordering a mattress sight un seen from online.. Please put those fears to bed ( sorry for the pun). Not only did my shipment come in 2 days.. the price point not break the bank.. THIS MATTRESS PERFECT!!! no smell, soooo comfortable and will be buying more for the other beds in the house. THANK YOU for making my wife think i am a smart and savvy consumer...

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.