Ethan Allen vs Leesa

Get an Instant Discount for Leesa Get 15% Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ethan Allen

Ethan Allen sells their own brand of hybrid and foam mattresses at their retail and online locations. At well over $1,000 for a queen, their prices are only competitive against high end name brands. They have multiple firmness options in their lineup and most customers have described their mattresses as comfortable. Some customers had issues with the durability of some of the mattresses.

Leesa

Leesa is a popular foam mattress company that makes its flagship Leesa mattress with three layers of foam -- one layer of LSA200™ cool foam, a memory foam layer, and a last support core layer. Their mattress is well loved by many customers and they have a positive company mission, donating 1 out of 10 mattresses to non-profits who help the disadvantaged. As one of the first brands riding on the mattress-in-a-box wave, Leesa has made a big name with thousands of happy customers. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Leesa in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Leesa

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ethan Allen: 7.6/10
Leesa: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ethan Allen: 7.7/10
Leesa: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Ethan Allen: 7.5/10
Leesa: 9.5/10

No Back Pain:
Ethan Allen: 7.6/10
Leesa: 9.4/10

Price:
Ethan Allen: $599-$8996
Leesa: $525-$1070

Ethan Allen:
Get Yours Now

Leesa:
Get 15% Off Mattresses

Ethan Allen's Owner Satisfaction

If you are examining this brand, take a look below for more details about these mattresses. Unfortunately, not all customers give them good ratings. Some have had great things to say about how their mattresses work for them, but many others have had complaints about feel.

Ethan Allen's Supportiveness

In terms of lasting support, these mattresses have mixed reviews. Some customers feel like these mattresses provide a cozy comfort, but others didn't feel entirely comfortable. If you have a heavier body type than average, you should take a look at more reviews to make sure you find the right match for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential item for those that like to lay close the edge of their mattress without dipping or rolling off. Unfortunately, some may experience dipping while putting weight on the edges of these mattresses.

Ethan Allen's Durability

Finding a mattress that is highly durable is the best, and when instead we get a mattress that hurts our backs after a couple months, we feel awful. However, it is getting more and more difficult to find a durable mattress nowadays. With more choices for us than ever, some brands aren't always investing in quality. When it comes to these mattresses, some sleepers had issues with durability. Longevity issues aren't a guarantee, but make sure sure that you read up on the specifications to make sure your choice works for you.

Leesa's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers report feeling very comfortable and satisfied with these mattresses, which means when we analyzed the current customer data, these mattresses had great percentages of high ratings. This is a good starting place for figuring out if a brand will work for you.

Leesa's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well rated for support versus many other competitors. The materials they use offer resilience in aligning the spine and help sleepers feel comfort. Customers feel that these mattresses offer support and and talk about good performance and solid inital comfort.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress and desire a ledge of support and comfort. These mattresses do a good job providing edge support for sleepers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball on top of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. Reviewers describe these mattresses as evenly supportive throughout the surface.

Leesa's Durability

It's always difficult to find products that last over 10 years. Brands, by and large, hunt for short-term profits rather than building products that last. However, there are still great products to be found. These mattresses provide a very good element of durability to most sleepers. Most will find them last 7 - 12 years, though some that are heavier may find them break down a little bit faster.

Get an Instant Discount for Leesa:   Get 15% Off Mattresses

Browse Ethan Allen Customer Reviews

Like many people, a back ache prompted me to buy a new mattress

Like many people, a back ache prompted me to buy a new mattress. After much research, I selected a bed offered by Ethan Allen and was willing to drive a long distance to purchase it. When the bed arrived at the local warehouse, I was told there would be approximately 7-10 days for delivery to my home. My back ache and sleep were worsening so I called the store and asked if there was any way to expedite the delivery; I didn't expect this special service but tried anyway. To my surprise, the store manager cut some red tape and had my bed delivered in two days. The bed is great, sleep is great, back ache gone. Thank you, Ethan Allen.

View More Reviews

Browse Leesa Customer Reviews

The best thing that’s ever happened!! - Justin L.

My wife and I live this bed so much. When we don’t sleep at home we miss it. Very sound sleep every night

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.