Ethan Allen vs Intellibed

Get The Best March 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ethan Allen

Ethan Allen sells their own brand of hybrid and foam mattresses at their retail and online locations. At well over $1,000 for a queen, their prices are only competitive against high end name brands. They have multiple firmness options in their lineup and most customers have described their mattresses as comfortable. Some customers had issues with the durability of some of the mattresses.

Intellibed

Intellibed has been making gel mattresses since 2000 with its patented gel technology. They have have two collections: the Legacy and the Luxury. These mattresses come with pocketed coil support systems and layers of latex or foam. Overall, customers like their mattresses and liken them to other familiar gel technology available in other mattresses. However, the prices are much higher than expected for the materials and some customers found their firmness disagreeable.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Intellibed in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Intellibed


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ethan Allen: 7.6/10
Intellibed: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ethan Allen: 7.7/10
Intellibed: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Ethan Allen: 7.5/10
Intellibed: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Ethan Allen: 7.6/10
Intellibed: 8.8/10

Price:
Ethan Allen: $599-$8996
Intellibed: $1399-$4399

Ethan Allen:
Get Yours Now

Intellibed:
Get Yours Now

Ethan Allen's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, read more below for added specifics. Unfortunately, not all customers give them good ratings. Some were perfectly satisfied with their mattress, but others had complaints about their comfort.

Ethan Allen's Supportiveness

Some reviewers feel good amounts of support in these mattresses, but some others have been dissatisfied. For those that have tender backs already, take a look at the reviews to make sure the purchase fits you.

Edge Support
There are mixed feelings about edge support for these mattresses. Some customers report feeling good with the support across the surface, but others had issues with sagginess towards the sides.

Ethan Allen's Durability

Long lasting mattresses are wonderful, but not always simple to discover. Unfortunately, these mattresses are not well rated when it comes to durability. That being said, some may provide comfort for years and years, while other mattresses may become uncomfortable faster. If you are heavier in body type, you may want to do extra looking before buying.

Intellibed's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers feel great in their mattresses and rated them well. Some folks didn't feel as comfortable, however. If one of these mattresses is on your short list, make sure to do some more research below to make sure it will work for your body.

Intellibed's Supportiveness

Most customers experience these mattresses to be supportive, which means they egonomically work to straighten the spine for most sleepers. That said, there are some reports of support issues, so make sure to make sure that the materials align with your body type and sleeping position.

Edge Support
Overall, most sleepers report that these mattresses have good edge support, which means most don't feel like they will fall off the mattress when rolling close to the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In testing to see the even density and firmness of the mattress surface, these mattresses have good even support throughout the surface. That said, some reviewers describe rare support issues, so make sure it works for you before purchasing.

Intellibed's Durability

Longevity in comfort is essential for mattress shoppers. However, with mattress brands aiming for higher profits, it is not always an easy attribute to find. That said, with great data on material quality, craftsmanship, and customers feedback, these mattresses should be good for durability and provide over 5 years of comfort for most. But, some who are heavier in build may find that their mattress degrades somewhat sooner.

Browse Ethan Allen Customer Reviews

Like many people, a back ache prompted me to buy a new mattress

Like many people, a back ache prompted me to buy a new mattress. After much research, I selected a bed offered by Ethan Allen and was willing to drive a long distance to purchase it. When the bed arrived at the local warehouse, I was told there would be approximately 7-10 days for delivery to my home. My back ache and sleep were worsening so I called the store and asked if there was any way to expedite the delivery; I didn't expect this special service but tried anyway. To my surprise, the store manager cut some red tape and had my bed delivered in two days. The bed is great, sleep is great, back ache gone. Thank you, Ethan Allen.

View More Reviews

Browse Intellibed Customer Reviews

Love the mattress and pillows

This is one of the most comfortable mattresses I have slept on. Have enjoyed it since the first night we received it. Got pillows to go with it and love them too. Highly recommend

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.