Essentia vs Tuft And Needle

Get The Best August 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Essentia

Essentia is a Canadian made mattress company that offers a variety of luxury natural and organic foam mattresses. Think latex, but with an interesting spin. Essentia has developed a new kind of latex-derivative that they have termed 'natural memory foam' that operates like memory foam, but is entirely naturally made from the milk from rubber trees. This process is expensive, which is reflected in the prices of the mattresses, but still is a must-look for those looking for an all-natural, comfy mattress.

Tuft And Needle

Tuft and Needle made a big splash in the mattress industry when it offered one of the lowest cost all-foam mattresses in a box directly to customers. As one of the earliest players in the mattress-in-a-box space, they've elaborated on their initial concept with two more innovative designs: The Mint and The Hybrid, which provide high quality, superbly pressure-relieving offerings. With their three mattresses and 100,000s of positive reviews, customers have spoken in approval of T&N.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tuft And Needle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tuft And Needle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Essentia: 9.1/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Essentia: 9/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.5/10

Price Value:
Essentia: 9.1/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Essentia: 9.1/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.3/10

Price:
Essentia: $1345-$7531
Tuft And Needle: $350-$1570

Essentia:
Get Yours Now

Tuft And Needle:
Get Yours Now

Essentia's Owner Satisfaction

It can be a difficult task understanding which mattresses get higher marks from customers versus others. Based on recent and overall customer reviews online, these mattresses rank very well on customer satisfaction. Although this doesn't necessarily mean that you will love one of these, these mattresses are worth a look over. Read on below for more information.

Essentia's Supportiveness

Offering support is extremely important to the general feel of the mattress and whether it provides health benefits to the spine. These mattresses do a good job at support for their firmness specifications. So, if you were worried about support for these mattresses, you can rest easy!

Edge Support
Reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support. This means that the sides of the mattress will be comfortable for most folks and the mattress will give you additional surface area to sleep on.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Dropping a bowling ball on your mattress is a helpful way of testing support. These mattresses provide a consistent density surface, which is great for those that want to feel secure in their purchase.

Essentia's Durability

These mattresses do a good job with comfort longevity versus competitors. Having a long-living mattress can mean being comfy in bed for years. while one that quickly fails can mean money lost. For most sleepers, these mattresses will last between 7 - 12 years on average, which is good for contemporary mattresses. Those that use their mattresses more than average or have larger builds may experience a slight decrease in longevity.

Tuft And Needle's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a sense of how customers feel about mattresses can direct shoppers towards good options. Customers, sadly, don't always have positive remarks about these mattresses. Some are very satisfied with the feel, but others report discomfort. If you are considering, make sure to read on to figure out if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Tuft And Needle's Supportiveness

In terms of providing comfortable support for everyone, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some customers feel comfortable and well supported, but others had poor comfort. If you have a wider or heavier frame than average, these mattresses may leave something to be desired.

Edge Support
Edge support is a key item for anyone that likes to sit on the side of their mattress. Some folks may find these mattresses to not provide adequate edge support for them.

Tuft And Needle's Durability

Having a mattress that is durable is very important to shoppers, but some companies are not as focused on the longevity of mattresses as they should be. The nice thing is that these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability. Most customers are happy with their mattress for 5 to 7 years, but some heavier folks may see their mattress degrade faster.

Browse Essentia Customer Reviews

Best bed I have ever purchased.

I did a great deal of research looking for a new mattress. I always wanted to try a memory foam mattress. Did a great deal of testing and ended up with the queen size Classic 8 in January 2017. I was buying this mattress for our spare room to test it out because my wife and I were looking for a mattress for our king size bed. I tried it the first night and felt it was one of the best sleeps Imhave had in years. No waking up to back pain or stiffness. I convinced my wife to try it and we have been sleeping in the spare room on the Classic 8 ever since. We have just ordered the Classic 8 for our king size bed. I have also been telling my friends if they are looking for a new mattress to try an Essentia mattress. Thanks Essentia!

View More Reviews

Browse Tuft And Needle Customer Reviews

The upgrades to the Mint mattress

The upgrades to the Mint mattress addresses the few weaknesses of the standard T and N mattress. We have been extremely satisfied with both of them and have begun giving them to our kids

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.